Handbags

All you gals know this is something we can’t live without and when we see a newer model it just eats away at our hearts wishing we had that model too.

Handbags come in all shapes and sizes and there’s one for every occasion. I read or someone told me ( I can’t remember) years ago that if you carry a large handbag you have lots of problems and if you carry a smaller model well you know the answer!

Handbags come in all price ranges from inexpensive to ones that cost as much as a car. I ask myself: What do you do with a handbag that costs as much as a car does? Though I do have an idea for example – Maybe set it in the corner of the living room under a glass dome so it won’t get dusty and you can admire it while sitting on the sofa or otherwise, if you use it,it could get damaged or someone could steal it and there you go your cherished handbag with all its contents is gone for good.( A very sad thought indeed.)

Handbags are great things because you can carry around all our beloved possessions inside that we need for our life, and like I just wrote to lose this beloved handbag with its beloved contents would bring tears to my eyes. Worse than being left by your partner!

Handbags are a symbol which says who you are or who you would like to be, either way you want to say something about yourself. And this is a fact whether we would like to admit it or not. And some gals can be very jealous of the other gal’s handbag because they think the other model is better than theirs and they don’t have one like that. I find this soooo stupid because you should be happy with your trusty companion – your handbag.

Just look around you there’s someone with a large handbag with all of life’s possessions in it and probably the kitchen sink too. Then there’s the very small evening bag – I really don’t know what you can fit into it and if you wear glasses you can forget it.

The colors of handbags are endless you can buy one to match every piece of clothing or pair of shoes that you own, but somehow you never seem to have the right color or model when you are invited out on a special occasion, so that means off to the stores to find the one that fits to what you want to wear. I find this is like looking for needle in a hay stack sometimes because the more you look you never seem to find the right handbag.

And of course when you are not out looking for one to buy there is proudly on display in the store screaming out at you “Buy me – you need me!” This can be an especially painful experience when you don’t have the right amount of small change with you to make the needed purchase. I could cry now when I think about the times I have seen that handbag in a store screaming at me and longing that I will be its new owner, but only to say “sorry handbag, I can’t buy you today because I need my money for something else.” Oh how painful and I am sure you gals know exactly what I am talking about.

I feel my handbag is my little secret world where I keep all my prized possessions in it and it is nobody else’s business what I have in it. But I have noticed through the years men are always curious to see what is inside this mysterious bag and want to know what is inside it. But why? I need to do some research on this question and maybe can report back to you with some interesting answers.

Always remember enjoy your handbag because it is your most faithful companion throughout life and because it’s always there by you side through better or worse!

Leave a Reply

