My life’s an app

Remember the days when you used to use your brain to think and answer questions when someone asked you something, and now-a-days the brain seems to be a stagnating mass within your head.

I can remember when you read something about something and actually remembered it or if you didn’t you could look it up in an encyclopedia and there you found the answer to your question and all this without an app.

I think back and ask myself: “How did I ever manage to get through my day without an app?” And the funny thing is I am still here and my brain still works without an app and I can remember information. I do not want to get addicted to an app. What happens if it is wrong? Then what do I do? Has anyone thought about that or are they trying to invent an app for that?

The other day at work we got talking about the world and stuff like that and one of my colleagues asked me what the longest river in the world was. ( I knew they wanted to see if I could manage without an app.)I answered without hesitating – the Nile and 2nd is the Amazon and 3rd is the Mississippi. Of course no one believed me and they said “well let me check this out because I have an app that will give us the answer.” I thought to myself “ok”.
Well low and behold I was right and I knew this and the information came directly from my brain cells. Amazing things brain cells. Those babies can really remember things and process information and help you with all sorts of things and this all without an app!

Sorry, got side tracked there with my brain cells. My colleagues then asked me another question and I was right again and then they got a bit sarcastic and said that I must sit home every evening and read up on such stuff. I had to laugh at that and said they maybe should read something and not always be dependent on an app.

Everywhere you turn there are these bloody things.

Apps for weather – as if I can’t look out the window and see if it’s raining or not.

Apps for your wardrobe – it’s a sad day when I can’t figure out what to wear from the clothes that I have hung in my closet.

Apps for a coffee shop – what happened to asking someone where a good coffee shop is? An app can’t know this or do apps drink coffee secretly?

Apps to locate you – I don’t want everyone to know when I am sitting on the throne or is that important information for everyone?

And those are just a few. I could write a list that would be endless and that I don’t want to do.

I was actually thinking about creating a group called “ I want to keep my brain and not let it turn into an app.” Though I don’t think that many people would be interested in my group because everyone is busy with their apps trying to find out about the group and then only to disappointed by saying that this group doesn’t have an app and that we use our brains and communicate with each other the old-fashioned way by talking to each other (those were the days!).

Try going through your day without an app and I bet you can have some fun.

Leave a Reply

