TV & Ironing

I know this doesn’t sound like such an earth moving topic but I thought it really is. I had to iron the other day and I am sure many of you love to do this job just as much as I do.

Well, when I am doing this job I always love to switch on the TV and watch some stimulating entertainment that will amuse me while I am ironing. So as I was zapping through the channels I came across a program about mothers looking for wives for their adult sons. Now I thought I have to watch this! It’s a sad day when a guy about 35 years old needs his mom to go on TV for him to find him a wife.

But since I was home alone I thought this is the program to watch while ironing, and thank goodness that I had everything set-up before the program started so I wouldn’t miss a second of the show ( I mean set-up the ironing board and the other stuff plus a good glass of wine to make the job go more smoothly because I may need it by the time this program is over.) I was sure there would be some real interesting guys on this program and I wanted to be on the safe side to make sure that I didn’t pick the wrong man out in my life. I can just image there I am stuck with the wrong model and I have to let the better model slip through my fingers because I wasn’t watching this program.

Gals take note: Do no miss out on such programs if you are unsure of your present model!!!

Anyways, they showed some guy about 36 years old and his mom was telling about all the good traits that he has. I must say he isn’t really my kind a guy -> maybe I’m tooooooo choosy. Though, the guy’s mom goes on as if she is selling a used car and listing the features that come with it. Plus seemingly forgetting to mention if the warranty is still good or not.

I would not be interested if the warranty still wasn’t valid. You know-> just image you take the joker home with you and you find out that all the parts have rusted and that he needs an overhaul, and let alone all the other things that he brings along could be on the verge of needing expensive refurbishing. NO THANK YOU!!!

But one mom listed her son’s traits something like this:

He can repair small appliances -> I can too, so why do I need him, and if he was so good where’s his girlfriend?

Loves to be at home -> What woman in her right mind wants to stay home all the time? Not me! That’s the reason why his last girlfriend probably left him.

Is faithful -> Is the guy a dog?

Collects bottle caps -> only more junk to dust and maybe that didn’t impress his last girlfriend enough to stay around.

But a guy with such traits is really hard to resist.

But please everyone don’t tell my boyfriend about me watching such programs because he may get jealous and who knows he may dump me because he may think that I want to replace him with a newer model.

The more and more the moms spoke the more engrossed in the program I got and so I said the heck with ironing and sat down on the couch with my glass of wine to enjoy the program.

I was sooooo hooked on learning more about these prospective guys because the things they could do just seemed to top what my boyfriend can do. And while sitting on the sofa watching this program there was a short commercial break were you could call-up and say that you found a guy interesting.

I had to fight with myself because guy #2 was soooo interesting and that I wanted to meet him and by the time the commercial was over I just couldn’t think straight anymore. I was in a state asking myself: “ Stay with your boyfriend or dump him for the guy on TV?”

So I started to make a list of things that my boyfriend can and can’t do.

He can’t fix things very good -> That’s why I’m there.

Takes me out -> That’s why I’m there.

We don’t argue 7 times a day -> That’s why I’m there.

So it seems to me now after listing everything that I will stay with him. And that means that I won’t get a chance to meet all those great guys on TV. But then again I am sure somewhere on this planet there are gals out there just waiting to fall into their arms.

I wish all those guys on TV looking for chicks “good luck” and sorry but you can count me out because I have to finish my ironing.

Leave a Reply

