Ink cartridges

Actually I didn’t want to write something today but what I experienced yesterday in the ink cartridge section of an electronics store is worth it.

While I was standing there in the ink cartridge section of the electronics store trying to find the right ink cartridge for my printer; I noticed out of the corner of my left eye a guy about 48 years old(I guess)and I could feel him staring at me, so I turned to look at him and he gave me a smile that said “ Hey, baby want a good time?”
Well, I gave him a look that said “I’ll break your arm if you try anything.” I could clearly see he got the message that I wasn’t interested in him.
But while I was still standing there another woman came along about his age and gave him a smile and was eyeing him. I knew now that I needed to hang around here a bit longer to see what would happen.

Years ago the vegetable section of the grocery store was the hot pick-up spot, but times have changed, now it’s the ink cartridge section of an electronics store. Who knows???

It’s true that you have a large variety of ink cartridges to choose from and it goes without saying that this could be a hot topic to talk about. I mean who wants to talk about cooking anymore when you can talk about changing an ink cartridge and then make a date with the other person.(How moving.)

I can see it now -> He asks you “Would you like to come over to my place and have a glass of wine and we can look at my printer too?”

How can a gal say no to such an offer? I would say “Yes” if he owns the right printer.

There you are you show up at his doorstep and he lets you in and you start with the normal small talk and a glass of wine and then he asks the moving question “ Would you like to see my printer?” I say “ok” and off to his home office it is. He opens the door of the room flicks on the light and there on his desk is an old ink jet printer and I stand there heartbroken because it wasn’t the sort of printer that I thought he would have! The whole time he was in the store he was bragging about his printer and leading me on .How could he do that to me???

I smiled and said “That’s a lovely printer.” But he knew my heart wasn’t there and so I had to let him down gently by saying that my printer is newer and it scans too. He seemed devastated but knew that we weren’t compatible.

Sorry, back to real life. The guy in the store started talking to the woman and asking her questions. That too my surprise she answered until he asked her “Do you want to be my girlfriend?” She told him in no uncertain terms to “ F…OFF!!!” He asked a straight forward question and got a straight forward answer.

I thought wow; that’s how it is now-a-days. Guys ask right out “Do you want to be my girlfriend?” They don’t waste time like years ago trying to get to know you or meet for a date. Now it’s you’re my girlfriend or not.

A tip to all you guys cruising for chicks in the ink cartridge section of an electronics store. Please use a better pick-up line if you want to meet chicks otherwise your ink may run out.

2 thoughts on “Ink cartridges

  1. It’s the little things we see & hear that make life fun.. I think old dude may have been a bit unhinged…lol

    Funny post!!

Leave a Reply

