My Husband’s skin

As you all remember last week I mentioned that my husband had and still has stressed-out skin. Well I thought on Saturday evening while we were dinning out at the local pizzeria that I would broach the subject again.

I had been thinking all week about what should I say to my husband and how can I ask him about his stressed out skin. I also noted that he didn’t buy himself any facial cream or if he did, than he had it hidden in his desk drawer at work so I wouldn’t know about it. Though this I doubt very much because sometimes he can be a real tight wad when it comes to buying things that he or we really need. This I believe could be a male trait and females tend to be more lighthearted with their money (at least that’s how I see it).

Anyways, during the course of the meal I popped the question about the facial cream because on Tuesday morning when the alarm clock went off I almost fell out of bed when he rolled over and wanted to give me a kiss. You should have seen his face with those words “stressed-out skin” written all over it. I just couldn’t kiss him because I was in such a state of shock with heart palpitations!!!!

And when I asked “Honey, did you buy yourself any facial cream this week?” I gave me a look and said “It’s none of your GD business.” I thought boy is he in a bad mood and why is he so upset about my question? I mean really, I am a caring wife and only want the best for him and it seems that because his skin is stressed-out that he is stressed out too. I will never understand the male species.

So after we finished our meal in silence (I am sure many of you know what I am talking about here). I suggested that we go quickly to the mall before it closes. And thank goodness he agreed to drive there or else I wouldn’t have managed the rest of the weekend!!!

Once at the mall I decided it is better if we meet-up in an hour otherwise this could end up in a heated conversation and that I really wanted to avoid at all costs.

So as we went our separate ways I headed right for the shop that sells beauty products and creams. Once inside I explained to the sales woman my problem and she told me that: “you know there’s a lot of that going around at the moment so you better be careful or else.” I wondered to myself what does “or else” mean. She got me thinking but I thought to myself that I had to keep a clear head.

While I was standing there waiting for the sale woman to return with the facial cream that I wanted; who walks into the store -> low and behold “MY HUSBAND”!!!! He asked me what I was doing there. And I told him” Buying him a facial cream.” There was a moment of silence because he didn’t know what to say and then he said to me that was so nice of me to care for him. I just smiled at him and he started to explain to me why he was soooo up set earlier in the evening.

My husband said that on the meeting on Monday (all guys) that they decided to meet-up again on Wednesday with their pie charts to discuss the problem of “stressed-out skin” and that according to statistics that they had gathered (source unknown) this seemed to be a rampant problem worldwide and that there were beauty farms popping up everywhere to take care of this problem and that next month he and his pie chart guys are going to one of these for a business trip wellness weekend.
I told him “good luck” because some of you may really need a wellness weekend to get unstressed.

I just hope after this trip that my husband won’t have this problem anymore and that any of you male readers reading this take note: Don’t let stressed out skin ruin your weekend.

Leave a Reply

