The Problem Bra

Now this is news that gals can’t miss out on!!

Did you know that if you don’t wear the right bra your day could be ruined? Once I read that I knew right away that I could have serious bra problems if I didn’t wear the right bra.

I could see it now out and about and everyone having x-ray perception (like years ago) and they could see through my blouse and say -> I knew that she had the wrong bra on. Well, this would really ruin my day let alone my ego.

This whole issue got me thinking about my bra’s and I started to sweat and once I had all my bra’s laid out on the bed; I realized that some of them really were the sort of bra that could ruin my day.

Well, once I pulled myself together I jumped into my car and drove to the bra store to see what I could find. Wow, once inside the store I just stood there in shock looking at all those bras and seeing how many models there are and the vast array of colors which was really unbelievable.

Because I normally never visit such a bra store I thought I needed help. A sales woman came over (a bit top heavy) and asked if she could help me? I informed her that according to scientists I needed some new bras. I was indeed lucky because she had read about this too and understood my dilemma. I was relieved!!!

I couldn’t face the world or my boyfriend anymore without the right bra on. So after the sales woman took my measurements she suggested that she choose a couple of models to try on. I thought “OK”

But somehow the sales woman hadn’t really been listening to what I said earlier to what sort of bra I needed. I admit I am not flat as a pancake nor well endowed -> but help gravity is taking its toll!!!

I really need a full support model that should boost my ego and also one with the push-up effect (whatever there is too push-up???) I ask….

The sales woman chooses about 10 bras for all occasions. The first one a flimsy thing that would look good on a younger gal but “NOT ME” – I would scare my boyfriend off if I wore such a bra and then I would have a real bra problem.

But after looking at all those ego boosting bras I couldn’t say that my ego was really boosted. Actually, just the opposite.

But after a couple of minutes contemplating I choose 3 sturdy models that would lift my ego along with my boobs. Those bras are soooooo sturdy they could be used as a bullet proof vest and they even guarantee a perfect fit. With the guarantee I am a bit skeptical thought because if I gain or lose weight then there is no more perfect fit and will I get my money back then?

Once back home I wanted to show off my new “ must have” bras to my boyfriend; so I modeled them for him saying that they should boost my ego according to scientific research.

And what did he say: “According to me your old ones looked better.” And added that “why do you always get sucked into believing all that scientific nonsense?”

As you can imagine at first I was upset but then I got to thinking about what he said and I came to the conclusion that if you are happy with yourself then it really doesn’t matter what sort of bra you are wearing. And those scientists were probably paid by some bra manufacture because bra sales are slumping and with that sort of nonsense they are trying to play on the feelings of us gals.

Stand-up for yourself gals and wear whatever sort of bra that you want because you are wearing the bra for not one of those scientist.

One thought on “The Problem Bra

Leave a Reply

