Coffee in my car

Most people love to drink a fresh cup of coffee no matter where you are; whether out and about or just hanging out. There’s nothing better than a good cup of coffee to make your day go better or just to relax and enjoy it.

With the coffee to go rage that’s one thing, but by the time you get back into your car the coffee has cooled off a bit and that can be somewhat disappointing if it’s cold outside.

But there is supposedly a new gadget that can help you while you are driving. How it works I am not too sure but can image though that it takes some pretty tricky maneuvering to drive and make coffee at the same time.

You just backed your car out of the driveway and head down the street and think to yourself “It’s high time for a fresh cup of coffee” and so what do you do?
You get out your little coffee maker gadget and turn it on and press a few buttons and place a porcelain mug (no paper cups please) under the thing that squirts out the coffee and there you go a hot cup of good’ol coffee! Oh, I forgot you need to put some coffee in the thing too..Sorry

I am starting to get the jitters from the caffeine in my coffee so I better be careful here or I may get forgetful…

What worries me with this whole set-up is as a gal -> how can I drive, make coffee and put my make-up on all at the same time, and still keep my eye on the road, and maybe send a couple of text messages to my gal friends saying that I’m having a fresh cup of coffee in my car. Or you guys too -> read the newspaper (whatever section interests you) make your coffee and send out a couple of emails from your handheld device, and also keep your eye on the road. Has anyone managed to do that???

I bet there are some seminars out there for this problem and I am going to register for one of them and earn a certificate in making coffee in my car.

Though guys and gals must be careful not to spill any of their coffee on themselves because if they don’t have the built-in dry cleaners in their car than that could means trouble with a capital ”T” !!

You cannot get out of the car with a coffee stain on your cloths because everyone would then know that you have the coffee gadget but not the dry cleaning gadget and that could really put a spot on your day…

I see this as real multi-tasking and by the time I get to work I am ready for the day. Plus to solve my dirty cup problem I’ve installed a mini dish washer in my car, so that I don’t have any dirty mugs lying around in my car when I come out in the evening after work.

I wonder just how many people own such a thing and do you need a special license to use it because it sounds like it may be part of one of those new ways to drive your car and therefore you need a special coffee-making license. But either way you look at it; it maybe a “must have” for 2012.

Enjoy a good cup of coffee wherever you are!

3 thoughts on “Coffee in my car

Leave a Reply

