Help I’m not wearing make-up

Low and behold another earth moving statistic about women wearing make-up. Couldn’t those researchers find something else to research besides make-up?

I was brought up with the idea that you shouldn’t wear make-up 24/7 so as to let your skin breath. But what do I know???

Now-a-days a gal wouldn’t step foot out of the house without paint on her face because it is too stressful for her, and let alone go on a date because the guy may see what she really looks like. What’s the world turning into when a gal is afraid that someone may see her without make-up on?? Does anyone have an answer????

Just image a guy decides to spend the night at your place for the first time and he wakes up in the morning only to be shocked by what he sees and almost has a heart attack because he has never seen the gal without make-up on her face. The guy may think that he has landed in the wrong bed with a stranger and not who he thought he went home with. Poor guy!

Whatever happen to the good’ol facial cream, mascara and lipstick? With those three simple products you can look good too. But when you use only those three products then the make-up industry could go broke.

What is it with all those companies trying to manipulate us gals into thinking that if we don’t wear make-up we’ll be stressed out. I ask myself: How have I survived so long by not always wearing make-up when I leave the house?

My boyfriend knows what I look like without make-up on and he finds it good. I am not ashamed of how my skin looks without make-up on and other gals shouldn’t be either.

Our skin was made that way and the real version can look good too. I have nothing against wearing make-up but why should you have to hide behind it, because sooner or later everyone you know will see you without it on.

Years ago the natural look was in but those days seem to be gone and it seems that everyone is hiding behind their make-up from the real world but they expose themselves on social networks on the internet without make-up, So where’s the sense in these studies if they are true at all and what are they trying to achieve with them???

I think gals should be a bit more confident and enjoy a make-up free day and you will be surprised at how nice it can be.

2 thoughts on “Help I’m not wearing make-up

  1. I’m proud to say I wear very minimal make up and never have pictures online where I am all gussied up.. Yes, let one’s natural looks shine..

Leave a Reply

