Text Me a Date

As the heading implies this is for both guys and gals looking for the perfect date or partner via texting with your cell phone. I bet you have never really thought about this before or even tried it have you?

Well, I can say I never have but then again I’m from the old school where I want to see what I am getting into and not get a shock of my life… if you know what I mean? Plus the added costs involved with texting may put a dent in my bank account and that I want to avoid at all costs!

But let me explain to you how this supposedly nifty little ritual works if you haven’t already tried it.

You decided that you want to meet someone or are looking to replace your present model be it a guy or gal. Well, all you have to do is sign up with the agency for a small fee of about $300.00 and a cell phone is included in the price but then there are rules you have to abide by and that can be somewhat of a drawback.

You have to text with the person for at least 3 months before you can meet-up and no pictures are allowed to be sent; either of you or of the other person thus creating an air of mystery around both of you.
Doesn’t that sound trilling ??

Plus, there is a small texting fee of 0.29 cents per text you send. But that shouldn’t put you off when you are seriously looking for a new partner or replacement. I calculated 6 texts a day x 6 months = $156.60 -> so the person better be worth it.

You start texting with the person and they describe themselves and what they do and so forth. And you can just imagine girls that could be the man of your dreams and can hardly wait to meet-up with him because you have fallen in love with his text messages and feel swept off your feet. Well the time is up and your heart is fluttering and you doll yourself up for the evening and there he is waiting for you at the restaurant sitting at the table and you wonder to yourself “ is that the guy I have been texting with for the past 3 months?”

Somehow, he doesn’t really look like the description he used of himself in the text message or maybe he had been sniffing the cork when he wrote you and so naturally his thoughts could have been somewhat distorted from alcohol. But, you say to yourself “he wrote such lovely texts, so he has to be a nice guy.”
You force yourself over to the table and he is automatically in love with you. Than what???

Save me!!

I am sure you would be able to get yourself out of this with some sort of trusty white lie; like -> oh, I forgot to take the dog out before I came here and I must rush back home right now or else he may crap on my new carpet. Nothing worse than a stained carpet to ruin your evening.

And there you go your evening is saved!

Now guys, you may be faced with a similar problem with this form of dating too. But, no fears either if the gal isn’t exactly what you thought she would be.

You say to her: Just a moment I need my app for excuses and then you can say -> Oh, I forgot today is Tuesday and every week at this time I meet-up with all my buddies at our knitting group, so sorry I have to rush now because I don’t what to miss out on how to knit a pair of socks. And there you go freed from the turmoil of the date.

I really don’t think the gal would believe you but then again it’s better than telling her straight out that you are not interested.

But I could be wrong here with this and maybe you both may hit it off and have a great time and then it’s money well invested. And if that is true then I hope both of you enjoy yourselves together!

Leave a Reply

