Can my Man?

While zapping through the channels on my TV; I again came across another fascinating show about men. These seem to be endless now-a-days.

I will admit that I am proud of my husband and that he can do many things and of course I brag to all my gal friends about his talents and they brag about their men too. But none of us would ever get the idea of going on TV to show the world what our man can do or maybe cannot do. Are we strange?

My man can do lots of great things like fix a leaky faucet or paint a room, though half way through the painting he seems to lose interest and I have to finish the job.

He can boil water or turn the washing machine on after I ask him a million times or he doesn’t have any more clean underwear. He can lose his keys -> this he can do really good and probably could get an award for it too!

I bet you gals know exactly what I am talking about here.

Or another good one is: What did you do with my glasses? They were right here where I left them on the coffee table but somehow they have disappeared and took it upon themselves to hide under a magazine or newspaper. Though the idea has run through my brain more than once that I should actually hide them and then he really can do something -> find them!!

But don’t tell my man that I told you all these great things about him because he is somewhat of a person who likes to keep his good traits to himself and not share them with the world.

On TV those guys seemed a bit henpecked if you asked me and they really weren’t thinking for themselves either. The gal was bombarding her man with instructions as to how to flip an egg in the frying pan and the man wasn’t really doing what he was told to do either.

I would have given my man a spatula and said: Flip the dam egg over and forget all the other nonsense, so we can win!

But then again those folks on TV are probably amateur actors getting paid to make fools of themselves.

Guys would you go on TV and make a fool of yourself just to prove that you can fry an egg or turn the washing machine on? I doubt it very much and I am sure you have the same opinion as my husband does about such programs. I will not write here what my husband said, but I am sure you can imagine….

Though with all the things my man can do there are something’s he can’t or won’t do and those things really aggravate me to no end, and they are not worth mentioning because I would be writing for the rest of the week and then I would have no time for other things in my life.

So gals if your “man can” be proud of him and tell him so and maybe he will surprise you with something new that he can do too!

Leave a Reply

