That Magazine

While out shopping a couple of weeks ago I noticed amongst the magazines one for “How to get a bikini figure in 10 days”

Well, you can just think what I did -> bought the magazine!!

I knew right away that if I do what the magazine says to do; exercising, and eating a special diet and so forth then I will look like a goddess in my bikini and every guy will be looking at me, and I will be the envy of all the gals on the beach.

So, I started doing the work outs every morning like it was suggested. Mentally I felt better but physically I couldn’t/ can’t see much difference or maybe I am tooooo old for those exercises and they only work on under 25’s, and if you are older than that -> well you can just hang it up!

To top that I went out and spent a fortune on the recommended food that I should eat and thought to myself “this would be good for my husband too.”

WRONG…..

He said that he didn’t want to spend 10 days starving to death just because some magazine promises me a new look. And to top it off he wanted to bet $100.00 with me that I wouldn’t hold out for 10 days.
I knew at that moment that he would be in for a challenge and I could see myself in my new bikini that I’ll buy when I win the bet. I feel better already!

I suffered for 10 days eating my so called great food, but found it tasted like nothing and those pounds did not really melt off my body like they promised. And my husband had to add his two cents by saying “Honey, where’s your bikini figure because I can’t see much of a difference.”

I could have given him a black eye, but thought the better of it.

I mean really couldn’t he see the difference??? My scales said that I lost 2 pounds – OK, I’m only 8 pounds off. And when I looked in the mirror I could clearly see my bikini figure now.

Though I will admit it depends on what sort of bikini you are wearing.

Now that I have finished my “ how to get a bikini figure in 10 days”; I think I will celebrate and enjoy life again.

Don’t believe everything written in all those magazines because I can say it doesn’t always work.

So, whether you have a bikini figure or not, who cares enjoy the beach anyways!

Leave a Reply

