The Pleasures of Picnicking

Picnicking is a great thing when the weather warms up and the sun is shining. There’s nothing better than getting together with your partner or friends for a great picnic.

This is such a great way to get outside and enjoy the fresh air and see the countryside. But to make picnicking easier you need your picnic tray which attaches to your jeans and has a built in drinks holder so nothing will spill.
This wonderful set-up is a must for all picnickers and you can fold the tray up and place it in your jeans pocket when you are finished. I am not sure about the exact set-up but it has to be somewhat as I just mentioned.

So imagine you are bicycling along with your guy or gal and in the basket you have all the picnic supplies, such as food and drink, plus a blanket to sit on too. So no cold backside -> don’t want to get hemorrhoids now do we?

There is the spot nice and sunny by a river bank with ducks or swans on it. The perfect spot for a picnic! You spread out the blanket and place the food on it and stand there and think “my how lovely” but something seems to be missing? But what?

Ah, and then it dawns on you your fold-up tray for your jeans making any picnic an experience. Both of you whip-out your trays for your jeans -> sit down and then the picnic can begin.

But be careful this can be a bit awkward if you haven’t practiced a bit at home because if you want to lean forward to take a sandwich everything on your jeans tray could slide off it making your picnic a disaster and dampening you with your drink. This would be a nightmare for me!!!

There I am with my guy and we are enjoying our picnic and he asks me “could you pour me a bit more red wine into my glass?” -> well because I am intoxicated by the beauty around me and not thinking about my jeans tray; I reach over for the wine and all my food & glass of wine slide off my tray and the red wine cause a BIG spot on my WHITE blanket -> OMG

My day is ruined! And thank goodness I didn’t forget my special picnic spot remover set that goes with the jeans tray especially for these problems, so I could save our picnic because I could see my guy was getting a bit impatient with the whole ordeal.
Those jeans trays are really something and if you practice you can balance 2 plates full of food 2 glasses of whatever you are drinking and 2 beers along with a dessert.

Tip: you have to sit down first to attach the tray to your jeans otherwise forget it, and it is advisable to have someone along to serve the food because it is really tricky too carry all that, sit down and then place it all on your jeans tray.
If you have managed this…. By all means please inform us how you did it. Thank you

But once you have practiced a bit with the jeans tray then it can be a real highlight at you next picnic.

Another tip that I must mention: You cannot ride your bike or drive your car with the jeans on because of the 2 metal holder thingies on each leg. This could be very painful if you are on a bike, so wear another pair of jeans and once you are at your destination then change into your picnic tray jeans.

This is a must for all picnic fans, so remember at your next picnic; don’t forget your picnic tray jeans or else it could be boring picnic. Have fun!

2 thoughts on “The Pleasures of Picnicking

  1. That’s true… with the “jeans tray”

    I think picnics are really fun and it’s a great reason to eat outside too.

  2. Oh my..I see disaster in the making if I used a “jeans tray”…think I better stick to a plate on the blanket..
    I do love picnics though..Something about eating outside, under the trees makes the food taste so much better..

Leave a Reply

