Maturing Technology

I know you think I am going to write about cheese when I use the word maturing but sorry. No, I am talking about the maturing populous using modern technology.

I noticed since I have my new PDA that the letters are smaller on the phone and that somehow everything is written smaller. Do they do this to fit more on the phone or do I need glasses? I’m not too sure.

And the texting needs of a mature adult maybe somewhat different than that of a 20 year old too.

So my aunt( great person and a good cook – do stop by her place if you are driving by and she can whip you up a good 3 course meal for just $15.00 and you get a half a cup of coffee on the house!) Sorry, got bit side tracked thinking about my aunt.

Anyways, she brought to my attention that there are new text abbreviations for your cell phone for mature (sounds better then aging citizens or seniors) adults, so that you can inform your friends about what is happening in your life. I think that is great because than no generation is getting left behind with the advances in technology.

I will give you a small sample of that great info that fell into my hands:

ATK: At The Kid’s -> just in case, than everyone will know where to find me and if it’s boring please call me and we can do something else more exciting!

BYOT: Bring Your Own Teeth-> please do because I am serving a meal that you have to chew or else you don’t get anything to eat here.

FWIA: Forgot Where I am-> am I at Mary’s or Bob’s place?

GBM: Good Bowel Movement -> finally the laxative that I took on Monday worked and thought you would like to know about it.

LOMD: Laughing Out my Dentures -> forgot to glue my teeth in this morning and they fell out while I was having a good laugh with the gals.

OMSF: Oh Man! Sorry, Farted. -> was that me that farted?

WAITT: Who Am I Talking To? -> did I call you and why are you answering the phone?

DTP: Dam Those Prunes? -> yesterday’s steak doesn’t seem to want to leave my body after eating a 100 prunes – help!!

Those are just a few of the fantastic texting abbreviations for maturing adults and I am sure there are some other really great ones out there too that you can use to send text messages to your friends.

So all mature citizens of the world enjoy a good text message with your friends and have a great day too!

2 thoughts on “Maturing Technology

Leave a Reply

