My Mood and My Glasses

There supposedly are glasses that when you wear them they will affect your mood so you won’t eat so much.

I guess they work the same way as the mood rings from the 60’s or 70’s (can’t remember) but I did own one and may still have it amongst the junk in my attic. Those were great rings cause they changed color with your mood and so everyone knew how you felt. Whether or not it was true; who cared, because it was cool to see the ring change colors!

Well, the way I understand it is with the glasses (though I am not exactly sure) is when you put the glasses on you won’t eat too much. Though I doubt this very much and think it’s just another sales gimmick and think that they actually have another purpose like warning those around you about your mood.

Now I see this as a really great thing because everyone is wearing a pair of these and so you are warned in advance if the other person is for example in a bad mood.

This could be a real nerve saver at home because you know right-a-way what sort of mood your guy or gal is in and this way you can save yourself a lot of agony and nerves. Or you know right a-way when they’re in a good mood too, thus taking the guess work out of things.

The main thing is when you see “red” – watch out!! That means bad mood and if you are not careful that could lead to an argument. That’s a stay away color.

But if you like to take risks, then when you see “red” it is a good opportunity for an argument and so now you have a reason to have one. This really takes the guess work out of arguing and you can plan which topics you want to argue about too.

“Green” means I’m in a good mood and will take you shopping. Great for gals who want a new pair of shoes or a handbag because he will be paying. I love life!!!

But with “Green” it is good if you want to get your guy to do something around the house too because you know from the color that he will repair the leaky faucet or mow the grass.
Saving your nerves and getting the job done that should be done. Again it is advisable to have a list on hand so when you see that his glasses are “green”, then you know what to ask, thus avoiding confusion. I have my list!

“Yellow” means you should be a bit careful because the person is on the borderline of being happy or getting upset. Here you are treading on thin ice so diplomacy is recommended here.

But with “yellow” there is always a slight tinge of the other color so you know which direction the person is heading and then you can either have your arguing list or your “green” list handy and can mentally adjust to the situation.

Plus if you prefer, then write your list on your cell phone with the note app, so then you don’t need to worry about losing the pieces of paper and forgetting those important topics.

I will give you a little peek at my lists and please don’t tell my guy about it cause I don’t what him to know my strategy for arguing or what I want from him.

Red list:

Put the toilet seat down – this drives me nuts!

Uses a new glass all the time – does he really need a new glass for each glass of water and I am not his maid!

Leaves the newspaper all over the place – maybe I would like to read it and not have to hunt down each section or does he think I need more exercise?

Green list:

Paint the kitchen – will only take 2 hours to do and I have already bought the paint.

Trim the hedge – one hour and you get fresh air too.

Take me out – any place he wants, because I am happy he is taking me out!

I know many of you may have some other ideas for each list and may even be better than mine. I just don’t want to press my luck and I would update my lists monthly too.

So, folks if you want to make your life a bit easier then maybe you should consider a pair of these glasses,and since my guys birthday is coming up I think I will buy him a pair and then it will only be smooth sailing in the future because I know his mood.

2 thoughts on “My Mood and My Glasses

  1. Ha..what a great idea…If only right? I would buy a few pairs in the event one pair got lost of broken.
    Oh I wonder where my mood ring went? They were so cool!!
    Loved this post!!

Leave a Reply

