Electric Cars

Electric cars are the coming thing in transport and many people are interested in them as are the manufacturers that what you to buy them.
Are they really good for the environment or are those manufactures just jumping on the “Eco Bandwagon” trying to convince us that we need such a vehicle?

Those folks at the auto manufactures have invested tons of money and I am sure they want a return on their investment and so have to push their product no matter what.

What I don’t understand is where is the electricity going to come from to power those electric vehicles; when they want to shut down more atomic power plants that produce electricity.

You need electricity for everything now-a-days besides a car. Just think about it for a moment.

You need electricity from the time you get-up to the time you go to bed plus even when you are asleep too. You need electricity for almost every step you take.

Your alarm clock goes off – electricity

Your coffee at home or in a café – electricity

Radio, TV, at work, or shopping , and at the gas station – you need electricity.

Your computer or cell phone, cooking or eating out it is all connected to electricity and then I am supposed to buy an electric car to save energy?

Please tell me how???

I ask those folks making electric cars: How am I saving electricity with an electric car?
Plus, I can’t drive very far either before I have to recharge the battery again. And that means I need electricity for my car and if I have to wait I’ll drink a coffee and/ or have something to eat, and playing with my computer too -> you need electricity.

I am dumbfounded here with all this electricity because at the end of the day no one is using less electricity, and they may be using more because some marketing person is saying everything is energy efficient so please buy more of everything that runs on electricity!

But where is the extra electricity going to come from and who’s going to pay the price for it??

And so everyone goes out with a good feeling and buys more thinking that they are doing their share because that little rating label on the product say so. Has anyone thought about the production methods behind the product or where it is shipped from and the amount of electricity and other sorts of resources that are used to produce it? I bet not

Electricity is also a precious thing and resources are required to produce it too and I think people should be aware or make themselves aware of how much electricity they actually use in the course of a day otherwise too the lights may go out for a long time and there you are sitting in the dark because no one thought about how much electricity they needed and your electric car will sit in the garage too because there won’t be enough electricity to run it either like your gas run car.

Be aware of how much energy you use and think about your next purchase of an electrical appliance be it large or small -> are you really saving and do you really need it?

One thought on “Electric Cars

Leave a comment