Looking thinner in Jeans ?

Well, our worries are over with the new super girdle jeans. They are supposed to make you look thinner. But do they??

Well, since I got off work early today I thought I would stroll through the stores and try to find a great pair of girdle jeans. I know they have another more modern name but at the end of the day it’s like a girdle. I somehow like this name though I know stretch sounds better to us gals.

Once I was in a store that sold jeans I saw them there amongst the mature women’s fashion. I felt like I have been kicked in my shins when I saw the sign but then gave it another thought and asked the sales assistant “what age group are the jeans for because it says for mature women?”

Well , as always she told me it was for women over 40 and those jeans were right for me . I didn’t know what to say and asked: What if you are under 40; than do you have other sorts of jeans?

Now that question seemed to rile the sale assistant a bit because she didn’t know what to say to me. And said there are normal jeans. I thought now what are normal jeans?

Do you wear normal jeans or not normal jeans??

I thought my jeans I had on were normal but I must say I have never considered this fact before. I then decided to ask for a pair of those girdle jeans so I could try them on and see my great new figure in them.

So while waiting for a pair in my size I thought boy my guy is going to fall over when he sees me in these and will say” you look great!” Ok, I know I am dreaming ….. and he’ll more likely say “ oh, a new pair of jeans- nice.”

After squirming into the jeans I felt it could be a bit difficult to sit down and I think these jeans are made for a party where everyone is standing around trying to look good and you are not allowed to eat or drink anything either or else …. An explosion and they won’t be those skin tight girdle jeans but, the I popped the button jeans.

Jeans aren’t like they used to be.

Now-a-days they seem to make your figure look like a giant overstuffed thing. Years ago you could slip a pair of jeans on and wow they looked good. Everyone says that my figure has changed through the years. I find this hard to believe and think that their eyesight is failing them.

Jeans are just not what they used to be and no one can change my mind!!

I love my jeans but I don’t think my jeans love me like they used too and maybe some of you gals know exactly what I am talking about here. Our great jeans somehow don’t fit like they used too. I could cry!!

Why do jeans do that to us gals? Guys don’t have the jeans problem like we do or do you?
Jeans have been my faithful fashion companion for years and I don’t want to say good bye to them just yet either. Why don’t they make jeans that make mature women look attractive? Or are we a group that doesn’t count anymore?

Maybe, some company who makes jeans may read this and say, hey great idea and tell us that they make jeans that make our figure look good too without strech or a sewn in a girdle to flatten our tummies. I will be waiting!!

Leave a Reply

