Moms are the Best!

Mother’s day is coming up, and why is that only one day a year? Moms should be celebrated everyday for what they do or did and not only for one day.

My mom did great things for me and put up with all my nonsense when I was a kid. My mom was always there for me when I needed a shoulder to cry on or she was my friend too and I could do lots of things with her. I didn’t see my mom as just a mom that should be thanked only on one day a year.

I was thankful everyday of the year. She taught me so many wonderful things and taught me to be strong and not let things get you down so quickly. I love my mom and I will admit it, even though she can’t hear/ read what I say. But I bet if she could read a blog from heaven she would smile at what I wrote.

Moms are great! My mom always had baked cookies and on cold days when I came home from school there on the table waiting for me were wonderful cookies fresh out of the oven.

My mom made sure that I always did my homework; even when I didn’t want too and now I am thankful for that. My mom taught me how to cook – ok, not every meal turned out but I never starved.

My mom taught me to be patient and not always be in a hurry or how to appreciate the small things in life because they are important too.

My mom was a bundle of wisdom in my eyes and always will be with her smile on her face or her laughing about something. The woman had a sense of humor too and she passed all those great things onto me.

Mom I love you!

So everyone out there don’t forget your mother wherever she is and all the great things that she did for you!

2 thoughts on “Moms are the Best!

  1. Thanks and sorry about your mom. Moms are great and I think they are often really underestimated.

  2. Your Mom sounds wonderful.. enjoy her..I lost my Mom last year but she’s here with me.. always 🙂

Leave a Reply

