Vexing Vacations

Now vacations are supposed to be a time for fun and relaxation but then there are times when it can be a nerve racking problem according to some European study where the majority of couples argue when their on vacation. This I find unbelievable!!!

I say that those couples don’t have the right approach to vacationing; if you asked me. With good planning and a list( I love lists) you can combine sightseeing, beach and eating out every day, and vola´ – no arguing.

Wow – if it was that simple!

But life can be very simple if you just follow my idea. Of course you don’t have to stick exactly to my plan but it would be helpful if you want to avoid those unwanted tiffs that could ruin your vacation.

What would a vacation be without at least one heated discussion??? A boring time…

And the worst part of all that can really ruin your vacation is the little spat over “what do we do today?” and when that happens well you can just forget your vacation and go on home!

But as I mentioned if you both make a list and then flip a coin on that day to decide what you will do and this way avoiding any arguing and this makes for a clear and defined answer to: What do we do today?

My list would be something like this:

7.00 – 7.45 get-up and ready for the day

7.55 – 8.30 breakfast (take a doggy bag; you may get hungry later)

8.30 – 9.00 free time (I’m tired already from rushing around)

9.00 – 10.00 lounge by the pool -> great if you don’t want your guy ogling all those young bathing beauties! Pools empty

10.30 – 11.00 free time

11.00 – 1.00pm sightseeing and stick to the plan or else the day is ruined!

1.00 – 2.30 next art museum

2.30 – 2.45 quick coffee to rest-up -> I need a vacation from this vacation!!!

And so far the day is easy going and no stress and everyone knows the program.

2.45 – 5.00 SHOPPING -> don’t want to miss out on any bargains that could be around; do we?

Then you can return back to your hotel and enjoy yourself until 6.30 pm.

6.30 time for dinner

7.30 drinks at the bar -> I need one after that day!!

8.00 – 11.00 dancing

And after a full day of action I am sure you are both too tired to argue. So try the list method next time you are on vacation and please let us know if it worked out because I have never tried it myself.

Enjoy your vacation wherever it may take you!

Leave a Reply

