Fashion Blunders

You won’t believe it but men actually don’t tell their gals the truth about their figure. So, letting the gal waste her hard earned cash on fashion that doesn’t look good on her.

Well, if you ask me that just takes the cake!!! How can you guys be so heartless to us gals?

What happened to the old saying: “Honesty is the best policy” I guess that doesn’t hold true anymore and honesty seems to have been flushed down the toilet.

When I go shopping with my guy (not very often) I hope for an honest answer when I ask him: How does this look on me? Though it is a bit tough to keep his attention focused on me and not have him end up talking to some other guy about what ever and I have to try to get his attention or he has somehow put his brain in an energy saving mode and so it doesn’t matter what I say he will say “good idea; looks good”

Men don’t really seem to concentrate on what is going on when you go shopping with them and seem to think they are there only to hold the bags. Well maybe this is true in some cases but not in my case. I want my guy to participate in my choosing an outfit, but he is just plain not interested.

Or maybe guys are worried if they tell the truth their gal could get upset and then there could be a heated discussion. I’m not sure, but guys you could be a bit more honest with us, so we could save our and maybe your money and avoiding that horrid purchase that we will never wear in your life.

Gals we have all done this – someone says “oh, that looks great on you.” And you think maybe their right and buy it. Home you go hang it in your closet and there it hangs for the next 6 months and then rediscovered. You take it out look at it and think to yourself “why did I buy this?” it looks terrible on me and it makes me look out of proportion. And then you hang it back in the closet forever, never to be worn.

And you think to yourself “If I had only listened to my feelings.” I would have never bought that. But another one is my guy bought me something and thinks I look great in it and I think the opposite and if I told him the truth he would be deeply upset. Why can’t honesty work both ways when it comes to fashion for gals?

I think the best method to avoid all this is to go shopping either alone or with a good friend. So then there’s no stress in the relationship or HOPEFULLY no wrong fashion purchases…. I need to go shopping now

Enjoy shopping and remember be honest about how it looks!

Leave a Reply

