Lunchtime

Lunchtime can be a great and informative time. At the cafeteria today I was informed about some great happenings in some gals’ life and when you compared that to my life well, it sounds like my life is really boring.
Where’s the excitement????

If you go the cafeteria it can be a hotbed of gossip and intrigue. Those gals working there know what’s going on in the company and not the CEO. The CEO should talk to those gals to get the lowdown and then would know what is really happening in a company.
So all CEO’S out there don’t hide yourself in those executive lunches get to know the cafeteria of your company that you run because it can be an enlightening and informative experience!

Back to what I wanted to say; there was one gal behind the counter who so nicely gave the room a detailed account of her husband and I do say; if he knew about that there would be trouble to say the least when she got home that evening. But that really got my attention somehow and thought I should hang around a bit longer instead of going for a boring coffee. Plus I had always wondered about her and her life but would never ask.

Well, on Saturday morning her husband – she’s married (she added) he wasn’t going to paint the kitchen for her and if she wanted it done she had to do it herself because he was going to the football game. Basta!! She got a bit up set and said that she said some things that aren’t worth repeating -> I can only imagine. The perils of marriage!!

So, she told him to F!&-off in no terms and started to get the kitchen ready to paint it herself. She doesn’t look like a painter to me but hey what do I know?

Though her husband seemed to cool off a bit and decided to paint the kitchen in the evening after the football game.
She so nicely informed us that that he was wearing his FoL underpants and nothing else because he didn’t want to dirty his clothes. . If he only knew the world knew now what he was wearing while he was painting -> he would leave his wife!

And then the other women working with her so kindly gave a us all a detailed description of how her dog honked all over the carpet – this was really fitting for the cafeteria!
Then she went on to say that she heard that the boss was having an affair with his secretary and that she had first had information so it had to be true.
I thought wow – If he only knew that we all know now; we all may be fired.

Though I doubt that very much. Life can be so interesting at work. You only need to hang out at the right spots at the right time.
Enjoy your next work day and keep your ears open for any exciting news!

2 thoughts on “Lunchtime

  1. Ha… I too work in a nig company and boy I have heard some doozy stories.. me? I keep my biz to myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

