Lets spend money

Spending money is something that we all love to do and the amount we spend naturally depends on how much we have to spend.

On Saturday a friend of mine gave me a section out of a newspaper showing me how I can get rid of my cash faster then I earn it.

Do I want to buy what they suggest? Maybe-> maybe not

But most things they showed costs a bit more than my change purse holds, so I can be content to look at the pictures and think about whether or not I would buy the stuff. Though I will admit 99.9% of the stuff I wouldn’t buy even if I could afford to buy it and the people in the ads look boring too.

I think I will list them so you can get a better overview and decide for yourself if you want to buy something like that.

1.A car made out of aluminum -> great if you are too lazy to wash it and you never need to worry about rust. Drawback is that only 2 people can sit in it, so no driving around with friends.

2. Handbags -> yes, I have that disease but I draw the limit when they cost more than what I earn in a year.

3.Cell phone with diamonds -> what happens when the phone wears out? Do I get my money back and can keep the diamonds?

4.A pen with diamonds in it -> wow, I need this and where do I use it? only at home because I am afraid someone may steal it from me.

Now there’s the fashion “must haves” and they are definitely things that I would not wear to work, or to meet-up with friends or for a night on the town.

But how would they look on me? I am not really too tall, I’ve got big feet and not as thin as a tooth pick. Plus if I showed up with any one of those outfits on everyone would think that I flipped.

Just imagine -> me out of shape in one of those super mini dresses plateau sandals, a bright colored handbag and lots of make-up.

I would scare my guy away and then all my money wouldn’t be well spent like the magazine suggests.
But maybe if I was driving the car he would overlook how I look and say “ok, I’ll go out with you because you have a cool car.”

Though that wouldn’t help either cause he is only after my car and not seeing my real beauty, and this would get me into a mood of saying: forget all that stuff and enjoy life as it is because reality is better than all that superficial crap.

I think I’ll stick to how things are and not steer towards all that stuff in the magazine because somehow I don’t think any of it would make me a happier or better person. The only thing it would do is make me more broke and then no money for coffee with my friends so that we can sit there and dream about all that stuff that none of us would ever buy.

Enjoy your dreams but don’t let them ruin your bank account.

Leave a Reply

