Soccer Mania

The soccer excitement is still going strong in some countries but my guy is devastated because his countries team lost to Italy turning his life into a disaster.. the perils of being a soccer fan!

Yesterday seemed as if the world had ended even though we had nice weather outside. But the loosing of his team brought a dark cloud over our house and he and his buddies sat there in the living room with water in their eyes. A very moving moment for anyone looking at them all there in my living room.
I could be a wise guy and say “ I wish I filmed it”, but that’s being a bit harsh on them.

I sympathize with them all but somehow I cannot get so emotional about the whole thing – maybe this is a guy thing and gals just aren’t tuned into such things when it comes to soccer matches. I really don’t know.

But anyways; there’s a cute turtle that was to forecast which team would win and he seemed to get a bit sidetracked with the passing away of his cousin the 100 year old turtle and forgot all about predicting which team would win.
Maybe that’s why the team didn’t win because “schröte” was so slow getting around to thinking about which team would win.
A very disappointing fact for “Schröte” fans. Then to top it off “Schröte” got plastered too, and so I think this could be the end of his career as a turtle reporter and forecaster, because he didn’t concentrate on his job and let emotions & alcohol take over.

But other countries can rejoice in the fan fair on the weekend with the climax of which team will win, and of course my guy will be watching glued to the TV set watching the game as a discerning living room spectator.

But I wonder will “Schröte” the turtle predict which team will win? I am sitting on the edge of my chair waiting patiently for his prediction. I love soccer and it’s turtle!

Leave a Reply

