Warm Weather and Winter Fashion

Well, summer is here and we can enjoy warm days on the beach and sit back and relax. So one thinks! Retailers have other thoughts in their minds like –WINTER

There I was the other day strolling down the street only to see in a store window winter apparel, by this I mean winter coats, sweaters and the lot. Whatever happened too cold weather fashions being sold when the weather starts to get cold? Do retailers know what the real calendar seasons are or do they have any idea about what sort of weather is outside? I doubt it

Now-a-days it seems that every season starts months before in stores and when the calendar season is there then you can forget about buying the seasons fashions because it is sold out.
I am not going to look for a winter coat when I could be enjoying the warm weather outside. Plus the thought alone makes me shiver…. I see snowflakes before my eyes and the sun is shining. Where’s my good weather app?

And to top it off, if I buy a winter coat now it may be out of fashion by the time the cold weather starts, so then I need to buy a new one to keep-up with the fashion trends. Though I will admit I am not always a “must have” person but more of “what I like” and not main stream.

The troubles of women’s fashion!!!

Ok, there’s a positive side to all this. All the summer apparel is on sale and if you are lucky- I stress LUCKY you may find some great bargains!! My life is saved… As a gal who loves to shop I wonder the stores in search of the perfect summer outfit and have you ever noticed that -> off to the sales you go with a fist full of cash and with the hope of finding that top, dress or pair of shoes that you wanted and you enter the store and maneuver your way through the crowds only to be disappointed by the fact that all those great bargains are not in your size.

The frustration of sales!!

But luck was on my side and I actually bought 1 item that I was looking for and saved a fortune. I love sales!!

A small request to all retailers… Please wait for fall for the winter fashions and not put it in the store window when it’s 80°F outside, because no one in their right mind will buy a winter coat to wear to the beach in the summer. Or am I mistaken????

Leave a Reply

