Passing away of a loved one with a coffee in your hand!

I just read the craziest or the most tasteless thing- depending on how you see it. A funeral home plans to open a coffee shop on its premises in a room next to where people are morning the passing away of their loved one.

I would not want to work in that coffee shop and be in a room next to where someone is in a coffin waiting for their burial. It seems everyone is only out to make money and not do anything for anyone else, especially grieving relatives. Funerals cost enough and I am sure that funeral home can afford to give the grieving souls something to drink for the prices they charge.

There is the person in their coffin and if they only knew that all their relatives would be sitting there and listening to the service with a cappuccino in a paper cup in their hands; I am sure if the person in the coffin could- they would sit-up and say “Hey, show a little respect for me and forget the dam coffee for a while!” because once the coffee is there then comes the cell phone for the next distraction to text your friends to say –I’m having a coffee a at a funeral, and it tastes good too.

Or during the service someone decides to get up and get themselves a cup of coffee not even realizing what they are doing but only thinking about the coffee and forgetting about the service for the person who has passed away.
I feel sorry for the person in the coffin!

Or another problem could arise from such nonsense- The pole bearers are standing around outside having a coffee and a cigarette and forget all about their job that they have to do and then someone has to find them and get them to come inside and do their job.

At least someone will have a job even if it is in a funeral home. So I guess that is good, because otherwise I cannot think of one good reason for the coffee shop to be there!

The world seems to be getting crazier and crazier. Ok, I accept the online condolence book, where everyone can write something and the memories are kept alive online for eternity.

What happed to the saying you should respect the dead? It seems like always those words or thoughts do not come into the scene anymore- only I want to make cash even if the people are grieving!

I guess everyone has to decide for themselves now-a-days how funerals should be arranged. I can only say right now- when my time comes I do not what my friends or family there looking at me with a paper cup of coffee in their hand!

Respect your loved ones when they pass away and forget about your coffee for a few hours.

2 thoughts on “Passing away of a loved one with a coffee in your hand!

  1. Good idea with cremation. Yah,everyone wants to make money regardless of what the occasion is.

  2. Hence the reason I am being cremated when I die.. I told my children you better not squander away to some high priced funeral home my money.. have a celebration of my life..It’s quite sad that dying is big business some places 😦

Leave a Reply

