Multi Tasking Catastrophe

My day is now ruined by the multi tasking news report that men are better at it than us gals….. I’m sunk!! Whoever would have dreamed that guys would overtake us gals at our favorite thing – multi tasking?

Well, I surely never dreamed that the day would come when it would be announced that guys are better than us gals at multitasking. I have been multitasking for years with the household and at work and wherever else I need too. Have guys been secretly taking notes so that they can copy the way we manage our time by doing a couple of things at once????

I bet I know how it started… at least in my house. My guy is hiding behind the newspaper pretending that he is reading it and saying to me when I ask him “can you help me?” , but what do/did I hear “sorry, honey I’m busy reading the newspaper.” Right, now I know he was there taking notes studying the way I multitasked around the house and now after a couple of years has collected enough information to be able to multitask better than me.

Ok, this does not hold true around our place and I would guess he will be multitasking out in the garage- fiddling around with the car drinking a beer and chatting with one of his buddies…. Multitasking at its finest – Right guys???? Whereas, I am cleaning the house loading the washing machine and then the dishwasher… as my guy would say you are better at multitasking in the house then I am!!!

Now the work issue of multitasking could be that my guy coworkers have been taking notes too to try to figure out just how do we gals multitask at work… though multitasking at work isn’t always a good idea, if you ask me because you may not always accomplish what you want to and it may be be counterproductive too. Then again what is multitasking at work?? Talking on the phone and drinking a coffee or is it being in a boring meeting and listening to the chair speaking and you are playing with your cell phone??? Multitasking at work takes on many forms when I look around my office and so I think I better keep on my toes so that you guys don’t win the multitasking award of 2012 at our office.

I think I will look into this guy thing that guys can multitask better than us gals this weekend because I as a gal do not want to lose the reputation of not being able to multitask …. I could cry at the thought… though my guy could take over my multitasking at home and I could then spend some more time multitasking with my friends over a coffee and a good chat.

Enjoy your multitasking !!!

3 thoughts on “Multi Tasking Catastrophe

  1. I think the guys who wrote the article wanted to pat themselves on their back for being able to do a couple of things at once….like write the article and drink a coffee all at the same time 😉

  2. Well, whoever said guys are better @ multi-tasking certainly never met my ex-husband. the man (with all due respect) could not do 2 things at once if his life depended on it. However I can do 5 things @ once..lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

