Make-up Maintenance

As always the sunny days are over and since my skin isn’t as young as it used to be it needs a little help and sure enough make-up is there to solve all those little skin blemishes.. Or at least I hope so???

I noticed when I was looking the other day for some new make-up that there’s a whole new range out there that will make my skin like a new piece of wood or metal. The wording was great on the labels and never before did I realize that human skin had taken on the characteristics of metal or wood.

So, I guess now-a-days that without my primer as it’s called my skin won’t be able to retain the make-up on its surface. The thought of all those years that I have been walking around not knowing that I needed a primer for my skin could make me scream!!!!

I thought primer was used for other material and not for use on the skin or have those manufactures just re-colored the primer from the DIY store and put it in little make-up tubes to sell it to unsuspecting females…… All I can say here is – Not me, I’m not putting any primer on my face no matter what the packaging looks like.

Or there was the maintenance cream ….. Please tell me what the heck is that supposed to do??????

Isn’t the word maintenance also to do with machinery ???? Guys, I need your help here…..HELP

With my maintenance cream on my face and my primer smeared on top then I guess I am ready for any stressful situation that involves some sort of machinery or wood, or metal. But another thought just popped into my mind. I bet those creams are made for gals who are mechanics or craftsperson’s, so the cream that they put on their faces gives them a special feeling associated with their work… Sounds good or not???

Not to forget the high-tech creams too. Those are for gals in the computer branch –I guess. But then again those cream manufactures seem to be forgetting a couple of other professions where gals may wear make-up too.

Otherwise, I cannot think of one good reason for such names for cosmetics for women, though the products are probably made by guys and they just weren’t thinking when they thought of names for the products. And thier thoughts may have been on building themselves a garden shed where they could meet-up for a beer after work. So that’s where all the names came from… good theory, if you ask me. Ok, I know you didn’t!

I have to be honest here and say I will not be putting any primer or maintenance cream, or high-tech cream on my face.
I like the normal names because I am a gal who likes gal stuff and not all those other nonsense names given to a product that promise me the world and at the end of the day it’s a plain old moisturizer in disguise.

3 thoughts on “Make-up Maintenance

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve certainly picked up something new from right here. Anyway I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

Leave a Reply

