Great Stories are Abound

As I was just reading a couple of online newspapers and clicked on the sections with the amazing BUT true life stories about what people- mostly gals have experienced or what they do.
All I can say is that I seem to have a really boring life. I have never experienced such fascinating things and whether it be good or bad; I just seem to be left out and I don’t even have any gal friends who have experienced such things either….. I must have picked out the wrong friends!!!! So friends the sad truth is that I have to trade you in for a new group who are action packed with amazing stories…. I want action in my life!!!

I want action and gossip in my life not some normal everyday conversation about the latest fashion or my new cell phone or other boring topics. There was a gal who was addicted to eating burgers from some fast food restaurant and eats them for every meal. I really don’t know if I could eat soooooo many burgers because I am not a burger fan. Sorry folks!! But it is something to talk about and hey you make the newspaper.

Though the other poor gal who was changing the vacuum cleaner bag on her vacuum and found a pair of underwear from some other chick – Now that’s a reason to be upset with your guy… or?? Or did she place them there herself to get back at her guy for something???? The mystery of a great vacuum story is coming your way, so stay tuned for the vacuum cleaner saga in your area to find out what happens.

But there’s the chick who sold a relative’s house so she could get a lot of money. How she did this isn’t too clear and somehow I don’t think it would be as easy as they presented it. Somehow journalist today seem to have an imagination beyond belief, but then again they need to make a living too, so hey why not write some crazy articles about whatever they think would sell. I read it and had a good laugh.

Then there’s also some lonely gal who shares her place with one of those gray colored pigs. Now that could be a bit of a shocker if she met some guy and she said to him” let’s go back to my place” – there he is sitting in the living room while she is in the kitchen pouring 2 glasses of wine and the poor unsuspecting guy sitting there with other thoughts on his mind and is then confronted with a pig that crept up behind him… Now that could be a real date killer if you ask me!!!! So gals I would suggest forget having a pig as a house pet; just stick to the normal cat or dog to be on the safe side when you want to meet a guy.

Or to top things off the gal who spent all her money on horoscope calls and the other who spent a fortune on clothes… where do all these folks come from????? I have never even met a person who has experienced anything that would come close to all the articles about the goings on in their lives.
I want action and I hope this weekend that I can experience at least one thing that would make my life as moving as those gals in the newspapers. I will keep my eyes peeled and hope for an action packed weekend.

Enjoy your weekend even if you don’t meet such interesting people!

Leave a Reply

