My Wallet has a Problem

It must be true because I read it that people tend to spend grubby cash notes [paper money] faster than crisp new notes from the bank. I never gave this much thought until today and so naturally I had a quick peek in my wallet only to find that none of the bank notes are brand new. A sad day for me but a good reason to go shopping!!!!!
Shopping mall here I come – my wallet is burning

I mean really who wants dirty bank notes in their wallets??? Not me and so from now on I am going to always ask for fresh clean notes when I go to the store, because I do not want to get my change back and it’s some grubby looking note that could ruin the look of my wallet…. What would my friends think of me?????
I can see it now I am out and about with my gal friends and I have to pay for something ….. I am starting to get nervous at the thought! Well, I open my wallet and staring at me are old grubby used bank notes. My gal friends would just stare at me in disbelief and ask me “what has happened to you?” The pitfalls of paying cash..

This seems to be a dilemma that I will have to live with and I do hope that all my gal friends don’t look down on me because I don’t have fresh bank notes in my wallet… Though I should take a peek in their wallets too see what the state is of their bank notes are and if they are grubby looking than I won’t fell soooooo bad. My day is saved!

But before I go shopping today I’ll make a quick stop at the bank to ask for a couple of new bank notes so when I open my wallet it doesn’t look like I only carry around grubby looking notes with me… the stress of money!

Who ever thought that it would come to this point in life that we only want new bank notes in our wallets? I am happy just to have some notes in my wallet whether they be old or new. I like cash in my wallet! And so I say too those folks with only new bank notes in their wallets that money is money and it all spends the same way whether new or used.

Enjoy your cash in your wallet and don’t spend it all in one place!

2 thoughts on “My Wallet has a Problem

  1. I never get new bank dollars or if I do they go out of my wallet so fast I can’t recall.. Crumpled bills are fine by me 🙂
    Happy Shopping!

Leave a Reply

