How much Money to Spend on Christmas?

How much money to spend on Christmas is a good question? With the big day just a couple of weeks around the corner everyone is starting to panic and worry about what is the “must have” for Christmas 2012???? I have no idea and I am not going to worry about it either.

Or the Friday where many folks hope to get the bargain of a lifetime and fight the crowds so they can save a couple of bucks… Is it really worth it I ask? Why do we always have to buy something for everyone for Christmas?? Isn’t Christmas about goodwill and cheer or has that idea been flushed down the toilet too like all the other things in life that once held true…. Times aren’t like they used to be!

I have seen many an ad or commercial for things that I nor my guy need but the ads always say that that is the gift to give and it will make your better half happy. Isn’t my better half happy when I don’t buy him that present??? Will he just stare at me on Christmas day and say to me “How could you be such a tight wad!!” and that would only be because I didn’t do what the ad said …. Buy that expensive gift… It makes me feel like my relationship will end then and there when I don’t spend a bundle of cash. Does my guy still love me ????

My guy would be happy when I do something nice for him or make him something, because he says then he feels that I really thought about him and not just opened up my wallet and spent some grubby looking bank notes on something that will end up in the closet a couple of weeks after Christmas and never to be seen again for the next 15 years… You know what I am talking about?

Someone gives you a present for Christmas [normally with good intentions] and after you have un-wrapped it and thanked them and said how wonderful the present is and it lands back under the tree… the life after is it ends up hidden away after the Christmas tree is taken down never again to see daylight again. I love those gifts and seem to have collected a lot of interesting things through the years and wonder sometimes even today- What should I do with the present??? Throw it away? I can’t do that. Give it to someone else??? Bad idea all my friends know each other and that is definitely out of the question, so what do I do put it in the box with all the other stuff that I have collected through the years.

Plus, there is more to the pre holiday season then just shopping. There’s the decorating of the tree or the smell of baking cookies in the oven or the aroma of a warm punch and all the other great things that go alone with this time of year making it a joyous season.

Enjoy your pre-Christmas preparations and take time to enjoy the small things in life too!

14 thoughts on “How much Money to Spend on Christmas?

  1. First off I would like to say excellent blog!

    I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I have had trouble clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out. I truly do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or tips? Kudos!

  2. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you’re just extremely
    fantastic. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re saying and the way in which you say
    it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it sensible.

    I can not wait to read far more from you. This is actually
    a tremendous site.

Leave a Reply

