Why Must I Buy a Christmas Present?

Why must I buy something and spend a fortune on Christmas presents?? Is this because society wants me too or is it that I may have a guilty concise if I don’t spend a lot of money on Christmas presents? Both are good questions indeed and as far as spending goes it has been decided at my place what will be put under our tree from me…. All things will be made by me and I will/ have take/ taken the time to create each one.

My first project was to knit a couple of pairs of slippers for around the house… That’s a useful present and I know for sure it won’t get thrown away or end up in a box. And just the other day finished knitting a hat too. All that stuff that I knitted my not have cost a buddle for the material but I took the time to make some thing’s for my friends and family.

Plus, there is all the baking that I will do, so everyone gets homemade cookies too… NO, package mix either!!! Good homemade cookies made from scratch. They smell great baking in the oven.. sorry I couldn’t let you get a whiff of that here. Just shut your eyes and dream about it…

Then there’s the project that I am working on and no it isn’t your normal present for your parents… I have spent hours wondering what to get my parents and when they have everything then what??? I pondered for hours and asked friends and they all came up with the same idea… but I knew that wasn’t for me!

I want something original for my parents something that they can look at and remember me with and it doesn’t contain any calories either. Can you guess??

I bet not because your to fixed on the idea with knitting and think – OK , she’s going to knit something- WRONG! I am making a video of what I do in the course of the week including work and all the other stuff in my life too… That’s original and it only costs me my time and burning the DVD that I have to buy and I am sure my parents will get hours of enjoyment out of my video depicting all sorts of aspects of my life including this blog! My parents don’t understand really what a blog is, so I gave up trying to explain. But they do know it has something to do with the internet… that vague virtual world out there.

Sorry got side tracked – But I believe if a person puts a little thought into things they could come up with some really nifty ideas for Christmas presents and at the same time showing their family and friends that they put some thought into the whole deal and didn’t just spend some cash on any old thing that everyone else has.

Take time and put some thought into the holiday season and you will be surprised at how many folks really like the gifts that were created by you and not off the shelf.

Leave a Reply

