SORRY NO TIME FOR FRIENDS!

Do you have time for your friends? The scary truth of the matter is that since the cell phone was invented no one has time for real-time friendship…… Where have all my friends gone??? Anyone seen them around? I better start looking for them now before it is too late.

It seems like people are spending more time with their cell phones then taking time for a real life conversation and that some folks have just had enough of it and said to the person that they don’t want to be their friend anymore. I am glad that I haven’t been struck with this disease!

Why has the cell phone become soooooo important to people and they are letting it take over their lives????? It’s a tough question to answer… but maybe you know the answer?

That little device seems to have made it so no one knows how to talk anymore or when you are talking to someone and your cell phone rings then all of a sudden the person you were talking too is forgotten and the phone is more important and to see who sent me a message or what is going on in my social network. How sad; I say. Why should the cell phone have to control your life? We lived years without it and somehow we were always connected and in the loop.

The wonders of yesteryear… Somehow back then I knew what was going on in my friends lives and I had time for them because we weren’t distracted by some device that wanted to inform me that someone in the virtual world out there has just posted a photo of their new pair of shoes or some other useless piece of info that I really don’t need to know.

But then again with the right cell phone I am in and hip and up-to-date in the virtual world but the sorry truth is that my real time friends aren’t there anymore or just don’t have time for me either because of their virtual social networks…. Will the spoken word get lost to the text message and correct spelling will only be able to be seen in a museum that shows books that were printed before a certain date???

The thought of spending hours on end with my cell phone texting messages or networking would be boring and it just doesn’t replace good friends and conversation!

Take time for real time friendship; it could be more fun than texting if you try it!

4 thoughts on “SORRY NO TIME FOR FRIENDS!

  1. That’s why should I lose my cell phone I still have an old fashioned back-up method….. the good old address book at home.

  2. True, very true…. but then there is the advantage or disadvantage of memorizing the phone numbers. Now if we lose our cell phone, most people have no clue what their friend’s phone numbers are/were…

  3. Nothing can replace the human connection.. I recently have made sure I spend more Physical time with friends and family.. It’s very important to me..

Leave a Reply

