I Forgot My Phone

The worst thing has happened to me today that could make my life come to an end…. What you ask??? I forgot my cell phone at home and I was exposed to the world as it was years ago. A scary experience to say the least!

But thank goodness that my brain still works and I could remember all the important telephone numbers. Ok, I’ll admit I had a tad of a problem with some email addresses but then after about 20 minutes they finally dawned on me… What a relief!!!

And I must say “Thank you brain.” My faithful companion that has been with me for years!

Though most people I met throughout the day could not fathom how I managed to survive and acted as if that was the mortal end of life because I forgot my cell phone at home….. How could I do that???? To be honest I almost gave myself a heart attack when I noticed that my trusty cell phone wasn’t there in my handbag and I knew that I had forgotten my faithful companion at home on the counter….. There all by its self on the counter ringing away and no one was there to answer it… I was rather thoughtless forgetting my beloved cell phone! Wasn’t I?

But once I was able to pull myself together; I thought ok, if you want to speak to me you can call my office number – so use it!

Somehow my lunch was enjoyable without that menacing thing there hanging around my neck (literal sense). I was really free to eat and chat without having the feeling I need to look at the screen of my dumb phone. How wonderful life can be!!!

Later on at a meeting…. Note: I was on time!!! This happened without being reminded by my cell phone… The wonders of my brain!

Ok, like always there is someone there whose humor isn’t how I see things and said to me “How did you remember the meeting without being reminded by your cell phone?” At first I would have liked to punch the guy – but I thought the better of it. I thought to myself that was a sad and stupid question, because isn’t that why we have a brain to remember things with??? Or has it been replaced by the cell phone??

A very interesting question indeed……

But now my day has come to an end and now at home I see my faithful cell phone just blinking away waiting patiently for me to pick it up and see who called. So, If I missed your call today sorry!

12 thoughts on “I Forgot My Phone

  1. Hello there, You have done a great job. I will definitely digg it and personally recommend to my friends.
    I am sure they will be benefited from this site.

  2. Asking questions are really fastidious thing if you are not
    understanding something entirely, but this paragraph gives nice understanding yet.

  3. An interesting discussion is worth comment.

    There’s no doubt that that you need to publish more about this issue, it may not be a taboo subject but generally people do not discuss these topics. To the next! Best wishes!!

  4. I really love your blog.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m trying to create my own website and want to know where you got this from or what the theme is called. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

