What’s Cooking?

What’s cooking for the meal for that big day can be a tremendous feat if you are not organized to the last second or at least I think so???? Everyone seems to be running around trying to get those last minute things for their Christmas meal or the last minute present because they forgot someone on their list. Well, those things can happen….. I am saved from this dilemma this year because I am for ONCE in my life organized and believe me I find it hard to believe myself but it is true!!!

My guy asked me this morning if I was feeling ok, because I am soooooo organized this year. I told him that I thought for once in my life I want to be organized and have time for everybody on the 25th instead of spending all my time running around doing something. I want a relaxed Christmas and so I will have it!!!! No questions asked here- that is my decision!!!

My tree is decorated and the food is purchased and all my presents are bought; so Christmas you can come to our house. Who says life has to be stressful at this time of year??? Ok, I know thousands of people around the world would argue this point with me, but with a little foresight and planning there is no stress and hey if something goes wrong on the 25th then it goes wrong. I am too old to worry about what everyone thinks of how I do things around my place and if something burns on the stove top then it can be either forgotten or I’ll make something else to replace it… life can be so simple!

My mom was amazing when it came to organizing our Christmas dinner on the 25th and she always remained cool and served up a super meal in my eyes! Mom – thanks for all those great turkey dinners you made us. I know I can cook pretty good but my mom’s Christmas dinner can still top mine. Plus, I’ve never been as organized as she was and thought this year I’ll try her strategy and see if it works….. Please let it work and I’ll be the happiest person on earth

Another thing, I read all those articles about how stressed folks are or will be on the 25th. I always wonder are people stressed so then they have something to talk about or what is it??? Even when I am not organized I don’t feel stressed-out. I think society puts too much emphasis on stress and so everyone is convinced that on the 25th you have to be stressed instead of taking things as they come and enjoying life for a change.

So, relax and take things as they come because then there won’t be any stress and enjoy the day when it’s there!

4 thoughts on “What’s Cooking?

  1. Good advice.. I’m almost ready (few more gifts to buy) and then I am going into full relax mode.
    have yourself a Merry Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

