Lets Wrap Things Up

It’s unbelievable but true 2012 is coming to an end and the dreaded 2013 is just a couple of hours away…. Ole´
Some say that the number 13 is unlucky and other say it’s ok…. Whatever it is it’s a number that we cannot avoid for 12 whole months, so that means we have to live with it!!!

The year 2012 was a rather interesting one with all the events and also a rather sad one too with all the tragic things happening around the world. I have been looking for the past couple of days for good things that has happened in 2012 and believe me they are few and far between…. A sad thing indeed! There are sooooo many sad events that I could list that I would be writing for the next couple of days, and so I’ll just leave it.

I can only speak for myself and say that 2012 wasn’t that bad and it brought some fond memories back to life in my brain and I started doing some things that I never imagined doing in my life… But I was brave and jumped into the cold water and gave it a try. Trying that’s what counts in life.

I am not going to jump on the bandwagon of folks who say “In 2013 I need to make a New Year’s resolution”… Sure it sounds good, but really now…. How many people honestly stick with it???? I am pretty sure not toooooo many. Or am I wrong???? I am just going to take the year as it comes and make the best of things…. Sounds good but for how long??? But I know myself

Anyways, whatever is going on in your life; I wish everyone good health and happiness for the New Year 2013

2 thoughts on “Lets Wrap Things Up

Leave a Reply

