Endless Advice – 1

It is amazing that where ever you turn or whatever website you visit, i.e. newspaper or the such there are always tips and advice on relationships. How did we manage before the days of the internet???

No internet was there when I started dating to give me all the unnecessary advice to make me worry about if I am doing the right thing or not.

No we had our friends and that was it and amazingly we managed!!! What a surprise…. Or??
We survived our dates we had our sorrows and ups and downs but we just kept on with it and didn’t need a website to tell me which food to eat if my date went bad…. What should one eat I ask???? Chocolate, pizza and other junk food or be levelheaded and eat healthy food such as a salad….. Good question???

Then there’s the worst place to find a guy or gal….. That could be anywhere or is there a guarantee when you meet a person at a certain place that everything will be hunky-dory and if you meet that person in say a DIY store then well … you can write it off!! These problems that one must face to meet someone is burdening….

Or “why are you still single?” – That is a tricky question if you ask me, because there could be many factors involved here. Firstly, is the person really looking for someone and secondly, does that dream guy or gal actually exist??? A good thought. So naturally.. No scientist needed here; the person won’t meet anyone anyways and can say to everyone “No one is interested in me.” Bad luck on your part!

But a real winner is – How to get ready for a relationship. Everyone please tell me how this works… Thank you!!!

Now that I am ready for a relationship… Thank goodness, I was worried there for a moment! And I have a date now… what a relief

I have to worry about how to impress the person…. Pure stress and just the things I have to consider before the date here worries me. If I was single again and had to think about all this stuff I would give myself a heart attack!!

But there is the stuff you shouldn’t do on a first date. I guess that’s like you shouldn’t wear dirty clothes or maybe don’t pick your nose and hopefully go to a nice place and not some burger joint, though being on time could be important too… don’t you think so???

I think this is enough relationship and dating stuff for today, because this whole thing is just too much for me and will write more about it at another time. So for all you out there looking or dating remember don’t forget to follow all the tips and advice out there, otherwise your date may not go off as planned.
Enjoy dating!!

5 thoughts on “Endless Advice – 1

  1. Single by choice isn’t bad either – maybe the best choice?? Who knows ?????
    But believe me I think if I was dating again it would be too complicated and my “Mr.Right”surely wouldn’t be waiting for me either.

  2. I’m as single as the day is long so I am not the one to give advice.. But then again, I;m single by choice because well, it’s just a crazy dating scene out there..

Leave a Reply

