Endless Advice – II

Since I got over the dating dilemma that I mentioned in “Endless Advice -1”, I thought it was high time to mention the relationship phase which can be just as complicated or more than trying to get a date…. The conundrums of life!!

Now that you have hooked that guy or gal you must consider other things and they need your utmost concentration or else maybe….. Something could go wrong and that we positively don’t want.

But the advice is great and you can get your blood pressure up.. that is if it’s a bit low with the 10 ways to win an argument. Who’s betting here and what do you win?? $50.00 and a free coffee at the cafe of your choice, and what if you lose???

Plus what 10 things do I need to know to argue correctly. Just think I have spent years not knowing this and I have been just plain old arguing with my guy, but now with the 10 unknown rules to win an argument I am sure ..oh, I forgot we need a score board then in the kitchen to write down who has won or lost the argument and then we can see who is better at it… no comment here!

Then there’s the things that guys and gals do that can drive each other mad. Now there is a list that I could write that may extend around the globe and my guy may be able to write one about me too.

Somehow my relationship isn’t too fun so far; all that is mentioned are negative things. What happened to the normal stuff like hugging each other or even saying “ I love you” – is that out dated and doesn’t fit anymore in our modern world???

Why do I need to know a bunch of lies that I may need to tell or what are relationship rules??? I guess that is something like this….

1. Now that we are together who makes the coffee in the morning? Me
2. Who does the grocery shopping? Me
3. Who does the cleaning and laundry? Me
4. No staying out with your friends after 10.00pm or else you will be grounded for a week.- Him
5. No more than 1 hour of TV per day. – Him
6. Don’t hang around the house all day …. Instead hang out in the garage with your buddies. – Him

So now that I got that sorted out I guess my relationship is on the right path.. I feel relieved now because I wouldn’t have wanted to start a relationship without some ground rules.

Plus, I have to worry if my guy finds me unattractive too. First I’ve got him now I have to make sure he still likes how I look…. That just takes the cake!!! Boy have they got nerve expecting that from me.

Then there are the things I shouldn’t tell him…. What’s that??? I never tell my guy anything anyways and when I do it goes in one ear and out the other, so what’s that for a dumb piece of advice???

And the best bit for last- only romantic things happen in the movies! What idiot thought that one up??? My guy can be real romantic when he wants to be and I find it really sweet of him and that is in real life and not in some movie!

So if you can survive all the pitfalls and perils of a relationship then you know you are heading in a positive direction with your partner.

Enjoy your relationship!

One thought on “Endless Advice – II

Leave a Reply

