Married on Mars

Being married and living on Mars may not be such a bad idea if you want to get away from the crowds but it could be a bit of a challenge for the nerves….. Don’t you think???

So it is said that there is someone out there looking for a happy couple that can get along with each other for a long time in a confined space…. How long is long and what is a confined space?????

I am not sure if I would do something like that. To be honest I have a good relationship with my guy but being cooped-up with him in a small space for a long time could change my view of him and maybe what he thinks of me too. That I can be sure of!!!
No more days out with friends and family or going to the office… A good point but then again the office isn’t that bad either.

Ok, I can see it now my guy and me have signed –up and are the couple… we are ecstatic; at least in the beginning because everything is new and seems great and then like everything is ( sounds sooo demoting) everyday life hits. Who is going to clean – not me! I could see this as an extended vacation… But as experience has it; my guy wouldn’t win the “Housekeeper of the year award”, so I’m back where I started from on earth….. I’m disappointed and haven’t even left home yet!!

Though the dehydrated meals are easy to prepare and my guy can do the job!! And I know there won’t be any burnt meals… the wonders of science!! Life at its finest… But to be honest that sort of food is disgusting, and there are no fresh fruits or veggies. Plus, what about a good glass of wine with the meal???
No problem, just whip out the plastic pack of wine and there you go .. your romantic meal for two while floating in space. I think candles could be pushing it a bit and may cause a fire, so I guess you have them on a screen, so to give you a feeling of a romantic dinner while trying not to lose your meal.

Somehow just writing that bit I am starting to feel that life would be a bit boring and sooner or later I am 100% sure you would get on each other’s nerves and then what??????? There’s probably some rest stop on the way where you can stop off for a coffee and stretch your legs… isn’t there??? You know; remember the cartoon program( mature readers will remember this) the family that lived in Space, well maybe it would be like that and you just jet around town meet friends and so on. So you are only confined with your guy or gal for a short period of time.

Because if not and things don’t go as planned …. Is there the outer space divorce kit??? Just pull off at the next planet for a consultation and we can help you for only $1999.99 without the planetary sales tax.

But on the other hand, we could have a great time together and explore the solar system and get to know each other again and enjoy the journey and stop off at a local plant to check out what is going on there and see what the locals are up too, and maybe they would invite us in for a coffee and a chat…. Also not a bad idea?????
Plus, I am sure there is the shopping mall planet where I hopefully can get some good bargains on shoes and handbags, so I’ll put this on my list of places to visit while we are out there.

My guy will surely want to pop by the car dealer’s planet to check out the latest models and maybe pick-up a deal….. Is the space craft big enough for all our stuff that we buy along the way???

One thing is for sure…. I would bring my camera along to take some picture for the family photo album and so when I got back I could have a good’ol look at my pictures with my friends and be the envy of the neighborhood.

So the lucky couple out there who is planning this journey; please don’t forget us and send a postcard… You know our address!

4 thoughts on “Married on Mars

  1. I’m scared of heights, so I’ll never be in any kind of space ship going anywhere.. If I had to be on an isolated planet, I want McGyver there.. in case we get in a jam..;-)

Leave a Reply

