Marry me … or be free

There is always something surprising around every corner nowadays… The guy asking a gal.. “ Will you marry me?” is definitely a BIG step in their lives let alone it could be a costly one toooo.. That comes just when the thought pops into your mind.

I never realized nor thought that a guy has to go to a training course and arrange a package deal to learn how to “pop” the question. Though times have changed and things are not like they used to be; where a guy met a gal and thought “hey, she’s the right one for me!” and popped the question.

Today those thoughts are out dated…… Now it’s first to the seminar to learn how to get engaged… What do you need to learn.. Just ask the gal if she’ll marry you and if she loves you; I am sure she’ll say YES!!! Does that need schooling to ask such a question and get a package deal for your engagement??? But maybe there is more to this whole deal than what meets the eye????

Yes; the ring…. How big does the diamond have tooooo beeee before she will even consider getting married? There you go problem number 1 before the gal is even asked and where do you “pop” the question???? At home by no means…. An expensive night out and the gal has her calculator with her to figure out is this whole thing worth getting involved in and the poor guy is sweating hoping that he can hook her with his charm and not his wallet. I guess that is what the package deals are for?? Everything is planned down to the smallest detail and your coach maybe sitting at another table signaling to the guy what to do… Boring and not authentic if you ask me.

When I think back…..oh.. That’s a while ago, but still my guy was gutsy and without any special seminars or coaching just popped the question and the rest is history…. I just don’t understand why people have gotten so insecure about such things in life and if I knew the guy I was going to marry went to a seminar and arranged for a package deal engagement so he could propose to me…. Well; I would tell him to stick it right where the sun doesn’t shine. Because why do you need someone for everything you do in life???

Ok, the package deal engagement planer can earn some cash or does the guy get his money back if the gal says “NO”?? He should because if the plan does not work out then that is good money wasted for what…. A date that has gone bad and your planer’s plan didn’t work out.

Guys…. Be brave if you have met the gal of your dreams and just ask her to marry you and not some package deal nonsense that could ruin the moment forever….. Good luck popping the question!

2 thoughts on “Marry me … or be free

  1. I’ve always thought it must be so nerve wracking for guys sometimes..asking girls out, asking for phone number and yes, asking her to marry..whew..lots of pressure but yes, just do it I suppose !!

Leave a Reply

