Heading South?

Well, fall is here and the birds are starting to say good bye and make their way to warmer parts of the world. Every day I see geese flying over my house and saying their goodbyes for this year, how nature knows what to do is fascinating.

I wonder when I look at all those geese where are they flying too and what will they see once they have arrived and will they survive? It’s too bad they couldn’t send me a post card saying that they got there all right and that the weather is nice and there’s plenty to eat.

Sure, we folks head south for a couple of weeks or months depending on whether you are retired or working.. But does anyone send postcards anymore from those warm places that they visit? I haven’t received a nice postcard in ages and have almost forgotten what they look like.

A postcard.. What’s that? Anyone ever heard of that antiquated form of communicating???
Post cards are great and the pictures on them you won’t find anywhere else either. The pictures are always somehow one of a kind. When I was a kid I used to get lots of postcards from family & friends and I knew that they were thinking of me while they were away somewhere in the world.

Oh, how I long for a postcard in my mailbox and then I can say “WOW, my friends thought of me”.

So, think about surprising your friends next time you are away, by sending them a postcard, because I am sure that will bring a smile to their face and smiles are great things!

Leave a Reply

