Crossword Puzzle…

Did you know that the good ‘ol crossword puzzle is a 100 years old or at least that’s what I read. Has it been around that long???

I can remember my gran always doing those in the newspaper or those books that you could buy filled with those puzzles and she would sit there for hours or at least it seemed like it and she would do those puzzles. Whether she had the right word or not I’ll never know. Then my mom started doing them when she was bored… a great time killer back then before the internet , and it seems that people are still doing them, maybe it’s something that will last forever and not get lost in the hordes of game apps.

Crossword puzzles are fun and it always makes me think and try to find out which word belongs in the space and then connect it with the other words… Guessing at its finest!! Sometimes I haven’t the faintest idea what word they are looking for, but I keep on trying… my brain needs to know more words!!!!

It is unbelievable how many words you can store in your brain and remember how to spell them correctly too.. Somewhat of a challenge but again I’d don’t use a spelling app… good’ol memory at work!!! Just amazing if you ask me.

Those folks who make-up those crossword puzzles must take a lot of time to make them and how many people are making them??? That I would like to know… Any answers out there?? Plus, crosswords are in so many different languages too.. WOW!!! And how long do they spend on making each crossword puzzle, because some are easy and others are very difficult. Or is everything computerized today and the newspaper folks just press a few keys and a crossword puzzle is created with the crossword puzzle software??? So many unanswered questions… I need to call my local newspaper for an answer.

That’s enough about crossword puzzles, because I need to do the one in today’s paper now.

Enjoy your crossword puzzle today!

Leave a Reply

