Holiday… Make-up

Now, I really don’t know what to do since now there is the holiday make-up that you should have as a gal.. I thought my make-up was fine until I read the article about holiday make-up that told me I need that special touch to make me glow on that day.

I think just by standing in the kitchen cooking the meal I will be a glow from the heat put off from the stove, so why the fuss, just cook the holiday meal and there you go.. Rosy cheeks for free. Ok, I’ll admit it is not the same as going out and buying blusher, but it is a natural color that you get in your face from cooking the meal and maybe even more color too if there is someone there who doesn’t like your cooking….. Christmas is the season to be jolly

I wonder what the holiday make-up colors are?? Traditional red & green or a more modern tone that will liven up my face…. I need help!!! It seems to me as the years pass there is always more to think and worry about with Christmas approaching at the speed of light…..

My mom never gave a second thought about which make-up she would be wearing on Christmas day. She just dolled herself up and if I remember rightly she looked good for a mom. Mom’s had that mom look back then, not like moms now-a-days.

Since I started writing here; I think I’ll go tomorrow and have a Christmas make-up consultation and see what they suggest. Though I am a bit worried, because when you see how some of those models in the magazines look with their make-up on and if I looked like that I may scare everyone away and truly that is something that I don’t want to do. Plus, I have never seen anyone walking down the street with that sort of make-up on. I must be living in the wrong town…..

Personally, I like the color of the make-up which I have but still the thought not having the right Christmas make-up is a trifle worrying. Do other women worry about this problem too???
I think when I am at the office tomorrow I will make a questionnaire and send it around to all the women and see what they have to say about this subject and then I can draw my conclusion from that. Ok, maybe I should only ask the women who wear make-up, because there are a few who don’t wear any and that could sidetrack me from my Christmas make-up problem. Life can be so complicated!

Questionnaire:
1. What is Christmas make-up? No idea, never heard of it
2. What colors for Christmas? Red & Green… ok, green eye shadow & red blusher, lipstick maybe
3. How much do you want to spend? Nothing… I’m too cheap!

Well, I guess my Christmas make-up problem could be easier solved then I thought.

Gals, enjoy your Christmas make-up.. no matter which color you choose!

Leave a Reply

