Rush Out and Buy!

The same problem every year… the right present and now all I read is that I have to rush out and buy something for Christmas. Where do I rush too and what do I buy??? Those articles are full of suggestions and tips as to how I can spend all my hard earned cash on that present that really isn’t needed and the only winner is the retailer who emptied my wallet and has a grin on their face….

I have wandered the malls and looked in many a store to find something to “rush out and buy” but in the end I still haven’t bought anything, because I haven’t seen anything that is really the present of the year 2013! There are sales and offers or buy one get one free but that still isn’t what I am looking for.

I feel misdirected as to where to rush too and buy…. Any ideas out there????

What do my friends and family want for Christmas and is it something I want to buy them??? My “rush out and buy” seems to be slowing down and by the time that day comes.. The good’ol 25th December I am still not sure if I will have bought anything by then.

I could “rush out and buy”:

Clothing….. Have enough of that.

Toiletries…. Got plenty of that too… why more, just to collect dust!

Electronics… How many devices does one need and the cables and chargers alone cost as must as the device itself.

Gift certificates… great but impersonal.. And how much should the certificate be worth, and is it from the right store???

My list could be endless here and I am in a rut as to “rush out and buy”… I’ll take my time and think about it before I spend all my money in one place or at all !

Tis the season to be jolly and spending!

Leave a Reply

