Christmas Countdown

Time is running out and it’s „ Christmas Countdown „now to do the last bit of running around for whatever it is you need for that big event day of the year 25th December … HELP!!!

My, how much emphasis is placed on a few hours and all that preparing, shopping and planning and so forth. If I was only paid for all the time I spent planning, shopping and cooking I would be a multimillionaire by now…

Please Santa: Where’s my pay check for all the work I have done throughout the years… This wish is at the top of my wish list this year and if it could only be fulfilled … Santa; please I have been good all year!! Though I doubt very much that my wish will come true so, I will settle for the recognition and thanks from everyone.

Got sidetracked with Santa there.. Sorry

Now it’s a race to fight the crowds and find that last minute present or anything that is leftover in the stores and buy the rest of the groceries… I’m starting to sweat just thinking about all that running around.. Great way to burn calories as long as I don’t stop to eat or drink anything.. More room for the Christmas bird than!!! I’m getting hungry just thinking about all that food that I still need to buy.

Plus, why did they plan Christmas on a Wednesday this year?? I need to have a word with those calendar producers about which day Christmas should be on. I always thought Santa had some influence on which day Christmas fell on, but I guess with modern times he is losing his influence too.

When I saw everyone running around yesterday looking for that perfect present they did not have a smile on their face or look cheery.. No sir they simply looked stress out!!!

Christmas countdown: it’s all about rush,rush and rush, but I want some time not too rush around and so my countdown to Christmas has started , and if I have forgotten something for that great day… Well, sorry because I don’t want to rush. I want to enjoy life too!

Enjoy your Christmas countdown whatever you decide to do!!

Leave a Reply

