Making Your Bed

The things you can learn to do now-a-days online is amazing… Now it’s how to make your bed properly and all these years I have been struggling with this chore mornings and evenings or when changing the sheets… How have I managed????

I never knew that there were problems doing this household chore and that there are instructions on how to do this is beyond my train of thought.

But now as I sit here I can see the problems just lurking around the corner waiting for me to either make the bed or change the sheets…. I better be careful because I am not sure what sort of mood my bed linens may be in today….. And to top it off what would happen if I didn’t make the bed???? Probably problems galore!!!

I can see it now at a theater near you “The revenge of the Bed linens” there they are communicating via Bluetooth (need to be modern here) throughout the house (say house has 3 bedrooms) each bed saying how are we going to be treated today and how should we react??? A very intriguing question indeed… Then it happens someone decides to change the bed linens on all the beds… panic breaks out and all beds are alarmed and communicate to each other saying…. “Let’s make life difficult for the person who is going to change the sheets”…. Now with the escalation of excitement and you are sitting on the edge of your seats just thinking “What will happen?”…. There and then the blanket , pillowcase, sheets make themselves into strange creatures that seem to take on their own being and not let the person make the bed, but rather they act in such a way that making the bed turns into a frustrating routine and so, then it’s time to turn to the trusty….. Make my bed APP, where all your problems will be solved in seconds. Though this only holds true if you have the bed lines that are on the app, otherwise you need professional advice from the visiting “Make your bed team” and there for a small exuberant fee you can learn how to tackle those unruly blankets, pillows and so forth.

I feel saved already!!!! Thank goodness, now I can make the bed knowing that there is support out there if I need it. I was just sweating at the thought of doing that chore. I need a cup of coffee before I approach the making the bed process.

So when you have to change the bed linens or make your bed remember approach the job with care , so as not too upset your pillow, blankets, etc…. Enjoy your day

2 thoughts on “Making Your Bed

  1. Glad you enjoyed reading my post,humor is needed too when doing household chores 😉

    No, I am not from Newfoundland but haved visisted it alot & also Labrador…. Both great places and I can recommend visiting there if you like nature. S

  2. Great post on the apparent responsibilities of maintaining a high-quality status on bed presentation !! Definitely original, and I was humored and lifted up by your good words. Thanks for visiting my blog, Wilder Man on Rolling Creek. I look forward to following your post. Your comment suggests that you have been to Newfoundland? Or is that inaccurate due to me brain skipping a beat? If so, are you from Newfoundland? I know very little about the place, but I hope to learn more before I get a chance to visit. Peace, and have a good year. T

Leave a Reply

