Time For A Change

Four great words that we hear a lot nowadays, but who really changes???? Change can be so many things and what should change is always a question that requires a bit of thought before one changes…

Now with spring just waiting out there somewhere for us and all the Easter decorations are now being sold in the stores it can mean only one thing… spring is on its way and now it is time to start with the spring cleaning or at least the idea is good…
I have been thinking about the topic of spring cleaning and changing things around maybe or throwing some of my unwanted treasures out that you can barely see because they are hidden under an inch of dust…

Now that is something we collect whether we like it or not… our friend “DUST” and it seems that everyone collects it too and it is not just something that a certain group of people have either…. Dust sort of gives us all something in common; even if you don’t want to admit it!

Because I bet you have dust at your house too, just like I do!

I find nobody ever takes the time to think about that inch of dust that has accumulated on their books or nick-knacks and if dust could talk I am sure it could tell us some really interesting tales too. As dust is always presented as something that you must hate and always try to tackle it with the latest cleaning gadget or duster or whatever… Dust has turned into one of the most hated things in our households….

I dislike dust too just like the next person but I will not let it get the best of me either…. So, that means making some changes, but what do I change and what do I throw-out??? All that stuff even if it is a dust collector has great memories attached to it, and it is so hard to part with those loving memories… I feel like if I throw those dust collectors out I am throwing a part of myself away and that I can’t do… But it is time for a change. Yes, the change will be that I will dust and so then I can see what is under the dust. And after I can see what was hidden under the layer of dust then I won’t want to change.

I notice on TV that every house they show has no dust in it and wonder how do they manage that??? Do they have a team of people on call to tackle the dust right away as soon as it is seen???? Or the neighborhoods shown on TV too that are all shiny – do they have a dust patrol just waiting for dust and then go after it before it gets a chance to settle on something??? What happened to having something in common with other people…. DUST

I bought one of those things the other day that you can run over the table or such and the dust will stick to it like a magnet… Well, I guess after awhile the magnet part said the heck with it and seemed to let the dust lay there or just seems to make it move to another section on the bookcase… I guess dust just likes my house, so I will have to think of another change as to how to say good-bye to the winter dust and welcome the spring dust…. Always questions that need to be answered

Enjoy dusting !

One thought on “Time For A Change

  1. This is a great tip especially to those fresh to the blogosphere.
    Short but very accurate information… Thank you for
    sharing this one. A must read article!

Leave a Reply

