A Date…. Don’t be Late!!

Since dating just doesn’t take place like it used to years ago where you actually left your house and went somewhere in the hopes of meeting someone that could be just what you’re looking for and give that person your phone number and hope that they call… Not anymore as I was informed just recently… Life is online and that’s where all the great guys are to be found. That was actually something that I never knew before!!! OMG

But how you go about it is even more fascinating, because there are soooo many things that you need to think about and how to write all that online and so forth is just astounding! But at least I know now what to do if I ever go online to look for Mr. Right. Ok, if I follow the things below I hope that I wouldn’t scare off all those great guys out there, but then again honesty is the best policy… Isn’t it????

I have to make a” wish list”: Ok, I am looking for a guy my age and now what????? Oh, I forgot.. I need a questionnaire for all those great guys to fill-out or otherwise they won’t be put on my “wish list”… Guys have your pens ready!!!

The “score card”: A must after all those guys answered the questionnaire and now I have to rate them … Compared to what… No info available for comparison. Need to do extensive research before the “score card” can be implemented.

Now I need to go “Online”: I didn’t know that you had to go “Online” to participate in “Online” dating… How stupid of me!! I would have never guessed that in a million years… Thanks for the tip!

Oh, go “Shopping”: Now, is that for the guys or is that what I have to do before my first date to make sure I look my best… This here seems to be going to my head… I know I look good, so I guess the shopping has to do with the guys or am I missing something?????

My “profile”: it shouldn’t be toooooo long. I was thinking a short expose of say about 10 pages to cover all the pertinent facts about myself and if you manage through that then maybe you will say…. OMG, now that’s some chick.. Isn’t it???? Good or bad I’m am not too judge here it’s up to all those great guy readers!

Make you “curious”: Now that is easy because in my expose it is full of BS anyway and so you guys are curious about what sort of chick is that… Life couldn’t be simpler

Problem –“Don’t be Funny”: Now my life has just ended when I can’t be funny and laugh. Does this mean that I can’t write any funny jokes or have a bit of humor??? Now my life will be boring, because there is no fun in writing anymore and what guy wants a chick without humor???? Ok, maybe there are a few of you out there.

I have to be “selective”: Doesn’t that go along with my wish list or is that for after I filter out all the great guys that have said that they want to meet me?? And if I am to selective then there won’t be any guys because my Mr. Right is in my dreams and not online…. This sounds complicated to me!

Write using “optimistic language”: Sounds too easy to be true… Where do I start with my cheery, happy easy going, positive personality…. Is that optimistic enough??

The last but most important “ marketing yourself”: I guess that is like sort of advertising saying that I am the best chick in the universe or I should write some other nonsense about myself as if I am some sort of item on sale that comes with a 4 year guarantee against rust or what??? But yes, marketing is probably very important and seriousness should not be forgotten either here. Though I don’t see myself as an object to market… I am just a great person with an over inflated ego.. Now that is marketing!!!

So, should you decide to dabble in “online dating” do take into consideration all those important facts before you jump into the online pond of dating!!!

Leave a Reply

