New Hair Style ..New Bad Hair Day!

I recently went and had had my hair cut to bring me into the feeling that spring is coming and the warmer days are just on the horizon…… or so I thought????

I made my appointment and had the usual consultation as to which hair cut suits me best…. In my opinion they all would look good on me( I want to be a goddess with my new hair style!!) , but the stylist told me based on the shape of my face I should choose another one and not the cool looking style that I saw in a fashion magazine….. I guess looking cool is out for me (Forget my goddess look then!!) and a simple easy to manage style is better. And to be honest it should be….Right???

There I sat enjoying having someone wash my hair and cut it into my dream easy to manage great looking new style… I am not exaggerating with the words that I am using here… The “easy to manage great looking new style” were the words the stylist used. After I heard those words a little alarm bell went off in my brain warning me…. That this hair cut won’t be easy to manage and will I really look great???? The questions surmounted in my brain….

After what seemed to be an eternity with the cutting and then showing me how easy it will be to blow dry my hair and style it once I am back home… Life couldn’t have been better!!

Plus, all the products you need to keep the hair styled like it was cost me a fortune… But I wanted to look like the goddess of spring with my new hair cut!! So, hey what is spending a small fortune on my looks????

After leaving the salon; I felt like a million dollars and looked it too (at least in my eyes..) , and the amount of hairspray, styling gel and so forth that was in my hair, I knew my new look could withstand hurricane force winds and not have a hair out of place! World here I come….

But I knew I would have to wash my hair and style it myself when I was at home, but with all the stuff I had bought to create this look I knew that I would be able to get this look again in about 15 minutes tops and ready for the day then….. All I can say is that that was a dream and it only lasted until I started to blow dry my hair!!

There I was freshly showered with damp hair just waiting to be styled… I got out all the stuff I needed, blow dryer, brushes, gels and mousses, and so on. Now I could start!!

After applying all the hair styling products it was now just minutes away before the perfect look would be created….Dream on is all I can say!!!

Somehow, once I started to dry my hair I noticed that I didn’t have enough hands to hold the brush(s), hold the other strands of hair and operate the blow dryer… Then to top it off; which made matters worse I got my hair tangled up in the brush, and the gel in my hair was turning sticky in spots because I wasn’t working fast enough ( believe me; I said something that I will not repeat here)…

I thought then and there that I should have four hands instead of two for styling my hair or a home stylist who comes to my place each morning to give me the same look that I had when I left the hair stylist… I am sure some of you gals out there know exactly what I mean here????

The stylist presented it as if it was so easy to create alone at home, but I never thought about the fact that she was styling my hair and that at home I have to do the whole job myself… This thought is really upsetting to me now!

My cool new hair cut and style that could withstand a hurricane is now demoted to a style that has a little volume and is not weather resistant… So much for my spring time goddess look!!

I hope you aren’t having a bad hair day today?

Leave a Reply

