Grocery Store Here I Come!

There is supposed to be a new shopping App on the way that will make my grocery shopping a really fun and a quick experience…….. No more fun wandering the aisle for me!!!

The little App is there to help me and make my life easier or so they say. Just scan your stuff at home that you need to buy and then you are on your way to the grocery store and once inside the GPS system shows you where to find those products….. Why do I have a brain???

I see a nightmare approaching … There I stand in my kitchen and think to myself (thank goodness I can still do that without an App) “High time to go to the grocery store”, now what??? Normally I make myself a list …. Like lots of people do; so I know what I want to buy. Well, I guess that is too old fashioned!

Now I need to take a picture of everything that I want to buy at that one and only grocery store…. Now firstly, I need a Smartphone that I can take pictures with and has App’s and the battery has to be fully charged or else my shopping picture list won’t exist…. This will take more time than me writing my shopping list on a piece of paper….. Where’s my pen????

But what really worries me is the fact that I have to constantly be taking pictures of the packages of things that I have bought and want to buy again. How much time do I have??? Let’s see: the pile of empty packaging that I saved; Smartphone ready to take pictures- laying out all the old packaging … OMG I threw some packaging out…. Now what???? My shopping trip is down the drain and it hasn’t even started yet….. NO bad hair day… But a bad grocery shopping day!!!

With sweat running down my brow I manage after 45 minutes to photograph all the stuff that I want to buy, and I still need to write a list for the stuff that I couldn’t take a picture of… now I am up to 60 minutes being wasted of my time. But saving time is of the essence!!!

There I enter the grocery store and my App automatically sends me a GPS signal so that I can find the stuff that I took a picture of at home quicker… Life can be so simple at times…. No brain required here!

Though I do have to watch were I am going. I don’t want to collide with anyone in my race to save time to get what I took pictures of. But can you image if you bought a product that was a special and the grocery store doesn’t have it anymore and my App doesn’t tell me this…. I feel that could just ruin my GPS shopping experience then and there!!

Now I have to turn to my paper list and there I stand in the middle of an aisle not knowing which way to turn because there is no GPS on my list and I have to depend on my brain power and wander the aisles aimlessly looking for that one product that I couldn’t take a picture of….. The perils of getting lost in the aisles of a grocery store!!!

But what is far worse is the thought that your battery on your Smartphone dies while in the grocery store because I forgot to charge it. Now there you go….. A nightmare that could only happen because I was trying to save time take loads of pictures and run the GPS all at the same time….. Good bye battery

Though with all those time saving Apps and stuff I must admit I will stick to the method that I like to use… the good’ol piece of paper with what I have written on it…. And to manage my way through the aisles of the grocery store… I will take my chances without GPS…. I like challenges and there is no better place than at the grocery store!

So, should you be thinking about going to the grocery store; remember your shopping list and make sure your battery in your Smartphone is fully charged or else…

Leave a Reply

