Shopping for shoes…. A worrying or trying job?

After reading an article about where women’s shoes are placed on shelves of shoe stores; it got me thinking and of course as a gal I rushed out to the nearest shoe store to take a look at where all the shoes were placed according to size.

What I mean is top shelf small sizes or are there stores with large sizes first….. The challenges of trying to find a pair of shoes and now with summer approaching there are the summer styles too.

OMG… I feel stressed out before evening looking for my size. Now where I live sneakers are all the rage in every style and color and price range. Okay, sneakers are nice and comfortable, but I as a gal don’t want to wear them with every outfit… Shoe makers take heed!!!

Then as I looked through the rows of sneakers … of course they were the first to see when I entered the shoe store and yes, small sizes on the top shelf and larger sizes place on the lower shelves…. Bigger your foot the more you need to bend-over to find your size. But all those sneakers staring at me didn’t have that “ flare” that is needed to compel me to buy them. Plus the sandal styles are almost exactly the same as last year…. Now what??? I bought a new pair Last year and they still look like new…. Okay, don’t tell anyone or they may point down at my sandals and say “ Ah, last year’s style”….. A traumatizing thought indeed.

As a gal I need those sandals or maybe even a pair of sneakers before the warm weather comes. What would happen if a warm day fell upon us and there I was out and about without my sandals on or my new summer sneakers??? I hope I don’t get any gray hairs from this worrying thought!!!

I have looked and searched the shelves of endless shoe stores only to leave them in a bewildered state thinking to myself…. “Where should I go next or just say the heck with it and go home?” But my shoe money is burning a hole in my pocket… I have to buy a new pair or else be crowned the wearer of last summer’s shoe style.. HELP

Shoes are always screaming out at me no matter where I turn or where I am… on TV commercials, in magazines or on billboards…. SHOES… SNEAKERS saying buy me you need me and you will look good any have lots of friends if you wear these. What do I do now??? Confusion is twirling around in my brain… I need all those shoes… I want to be cool and have thousands of friends; Okay maybe thousands of friends is a bit over doing it, but not being cool… OMG!!

The perils of shopping for shoes! I hope you find the pair you are looking for… and enjoy them

One thought on “Shopping for shoes…. A worrying or trying job?

Leave a Reply

