Timepiece of Happiness

Yes there was a time when we could simply be happy and didn’t need to be told that we were happy but nowadays… How the heck do I know if I am happy or not???? A couple of years back there was the mood ring where the stone changed its color so I knew if I was happy or what and the ring changed color too because I wore it too much and my finger turned green and not from envy.

Then there was the mood glasses too, they helped put the world in a rosy perspective, so to say, but they didn’t let me know if I was happy or not and not knowing that simple fact is somewhat disturbing, if you ask me…… Don’t ask!

But now I feel saved because there is a watch coming onto the market that will save me thinking and will just let me know if I am happy or not………..

Hummmm, I think I feel happy, but better check or else I won’t know and will be left in the dark wondering if I am happy or not???? Now that is a load taken off my shoulders… Not that I was worried about being happy or knowing if I was. The thought never crossed my mind before, but now with a watch to tell me if I am happy or not… Life couldn’t be easier and I can tell everyone after a quick glance at my watch if I am happy or not…

So, everyone out there just a warning; if you didn’t get a chance to look at my watch before seeing my face, be careful because it used to be that the facial expression gave a clue as to what mood the person is/was in. So, if you see a somewhat up-set look on my face steer clear because it means that I am in a bad mood, otherwise I am in a good mood and you can see this without looking at my watch or me looking at my watch either……. A plain simple fact!!! I bet you didn’t know that….

Then again, like the article mentioned I can wear the watch to bed and it monitors how I sleep if I move around in my sleep and how long I have slept…… I feel worn out just thinking about all that and then after trying to fall asleep not move too much, feel happy, have happy dreams and so forth….
Though when I wake up in the morning after a good night’s sleep I can inform everyone that I slept happily, am well rested and now happily awaiting the day to start… Where’s my coffee??? Or else I am in a bad mood…… No watch needed for this bit of information!!

Plus, to compare myself to friends….. OMG!!! There we go the start of ruining my friendship with friends and we are all comparing our happiness, sleeping habits and so on. I am not too sure doing that would be a good idea and what happens when one of us is happier than the other??? Wouldn’t it be a bit show-offy if I went around to my friends and said “Hey, look at how happy I am.” Okay, that is theory. But if they said that they were happier than me……Now what????

And to top it off… it will give me tips on how to change my lifestyle….. How does the watch know how I live and whether I eat healthy or not??? I like my lifestyle and I think I can think for myself and that wearing a happiness watch along with my normal watch would be a tad too much, but then again I would know if I was happy or not…… Even thought I have to buy my happiness watch to know that I am happy, but hey, to know I am happy is worth every cent!! Or ?????

Have a happy Friday

Leave a Reply

